Ratings based on 5,858 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Nice hotel and pool area. Centrally located between old vegas and new vegas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Don't hesitate to stay here

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Staff great, room clean and spacious for work or play. Excellent workout room.Only neg. Long lines in the morning at the store.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Suite
Cons: Security!
Location: had rental car so issues with traveling to the strip or downtown.
no profanities but would have liked to see more security in the area due to some issues going on around the pool area. otherwise the stay was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Eileen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. JC Reed Director of Guest Services
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The design of the rooms didn't impress me like other Hilton hotels. The staff were friendly for the most part, but one staff member yelled at us to "get in" to a shuttle bus when the shuttle accidently parked in the wrong spot. It wasn't our fault, but I thought it was rude to yell at us like that. We kept an eye out for the shuttle and once it was parked, we went there right away because we were ready to leave (but the staff member got there before us). It's nice that they have security guards at night in front of the hotel so only guests are able to enter. The free water was nice. Overall, the hotel was okay. It did its job, but it wasn't anything spectacular.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Eileen, Hotel Management
Please accept our apologies for the challenges you experienced during your stay with us. Please know this is a rare occurrence and we are dedicated to providing outstanding service to all guests. We hope you’ll give us the chance to restore your trust in us in your future travels. JC Reed Director of Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Great Family Hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Simple elegance, no tacky gambling machines, no over-the-top "theme" like the other hotels on The Strip. Comfortable, spacious room (1 bedroom suite)
Location: Northern side of The Strip, closer to downtown. Half way between Stratosphere and Encore/Wynn hotels. A bit of a walk to either, though. Recommend car
A breath of fresh air on the strip (no gambling, no smoking, anywhere on the premises). Pleasant pool, several Jacuzzi. Convenient, if somewhat pricey, mini-mart on the ground floor. Elegant lobby and facilities. The one-bedroom suites come fully equipped: dishes, pots/pans, washer/dryer etc...Very positive overall. 2 disappointments: empty lot of abandoned/unfinished building (since 2008) across the strip--not a great view. If you don't care about view, no worries it's not horrible; If you care, try to get a pool view, as the other option is the back parking lot. When we were there (August 2017) there was construction behind the back end of the pool area (where the Jacuzzis are) and the hotel played music to cover up the noise. I'm not a fan of loud pop music, so that was annoying. Hopefully, when you go the construction will be done with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids Michigan

Excellent location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Beautiful hotel with very friendly staff! On the strip but down further near circus circus. Quick fairly inexpensive uber rides to difficult locations on the strip, although walking distance to quite a few close by restaurants and shopping district
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, Wi.

Safety #1 Priority!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Hilton Grand Vacationing at 2650 Las Vegas Blvd. S., Las Vegas, NV. Is the Safest & most protected 24/7 establishment that My family has ever stayed in on the Las Vegas strip. I particularly noticed it during the hours from 3PM to midnight. Security is not just Security but they are also the front line greeters of this hotel ( they are the first ones you see coming and going). They ( security staff ) monitor the guest Who actually stays in the hotel by checking your keys card after a certain time of night including parking. Upon entering and exiting the building. These procedures made my entire family feel extremely safe. I knew that homeless people living on the street could not just walk in off the streets anytime of night which I heard that there were at least 35,000 homeless individuals living in Las Vegas, Nevada. I want to give a special shout-out to Mr. Kevin and Ms. Tammy ( our top-flight security) for making our trip the best. Because of the safety procedures in place & The friendliness of the security staff together make this hotel a five-star hotel. I will be returning to the Hilton Grand Vacationing the next time I'm in Las Vegas. Please know that the Allen families frequent Las Vegas on a regular basis due to my son being in Wisconsin's for time boxing champion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pickering,. Ontaroi, Canafa

Nice hotel walking distance from all facilities

Posted Aug 15, 2017
It was pleasure to have a stay in Hilton Grand vacation club on Las Vegas strip. Staff was highly co operative, response was quick, I really enjoyed staying in the Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Non-smoking hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2017
We stayed in a suite. It was quiet and clean. The kitchen was well-equipped with dishes and utensils, arrange and a stove, microwave oven, dishwasher, blender, toaster, coffee maker, full-size refrigerator, and even a washer and dryer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

A nice hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2017
We stayed in tower 1 with an upgraded 1 bedroom suite, this included a mountain and a partial city view with upgraded LG stainless steel kitchen appliances. Hotel upkeep and service was wonderful. We had our best Las Vegas vacation experience here because this property isolates you from traditional Las Vegas. No smoke filled casino, parking is convenient, quiet room, and nice pool with gas grills to cook on. Even the guests at this place were different, mostly friendly folks and half of them were traveling with families.