Ratings based on 1,184 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charllotte, NC

Jockey Club November 2017 - 1BR suite

Posted Nov 18, 2017
The rooms were clean and comfortable. The living room and well equipped kitchen really make it feel like a home away from home. The bathroom was a little small but everything else was pretty roomy. There is no casino there but it is a very close walk to nearby casinos like Cosmopolitan or Planet Hollywood across the street and there is a "Deuce" stop really close by too which is a plus. The hospitality room is a nice touch, with free coffee and donuts in the morning and fresh popcorn throughout the day. My only complaint was the room I was assigned had no view, there is just a wall and the hotel would not meet my requests for a room with a view. I also requested a 1br with 2 beds and they would not meet that request either because I booked through Expedia and the room was already assigned, although i had requested with Expedia a room with a view when i booked and they said I have to wait until I get there. So i was dissapointed how that played out but overall it was ok. If i found a good deal and was able to be guaranteed a room with a view i might would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Be careful, room quality varies widely by owner

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness, odor, update furnishings.
Location: On the Las Vegas strip.
Apartments that were sold; quality varies widely depending on owner. First experience was great, well-maintained beautifully decorated room with view of Bellagio fountain. This experience was terrible. Room was outdated, carpet frayed, ceiling and couch were disgusting/dirty, view of a concrete wall, but worst of all was the terrible stench. Almost not bearable. Could not change rooms because owner assigned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix AZ

I liked the convenient location on the Vegas Strip

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Quiet and comfortable! Easy to make reservations on the website I would stay there again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Rooms smelled of smoke, carpets were torn, dishwasher was broken
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toowoomba, QLD

Perfect Location.

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Short stroll to Strip. Location was perfect.
Location: Next door to Cosmopolitan and Bellagio.
Our room was spacious and clean. Disappointed that our deluxe room view was a brick wall. Short walk to the strip was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great location, dated interior and no view

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Have stayed a few times now purely because of the location, needing two bedrooms (family of five) and the hope of the elusive view shown in all the photos. Nope, again relegated to view of a concrete wall view at the back. Yes location is terrific but complex it's not cheap when the no view rooms are charged at the same rate as those with a view. Also stayed at the Wyndham Desert and much preferred. Efficient shuttle service made up for the short distance off the strip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Not Impressed.

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Cons: Needs updating. New rugs and furniture.
Location: Was right on the Strip
The Jockey Club is a very old hotel. While we enjoyed having the kitchenette, the room was very outdated and old smelling. The bathroom must have flooded or something because when we arrived the rug outside the bathroom door was soaking wet. I don't understand how the cleaning staff missed the wet rug. After complaining, they came right up to clean it up but the room had a wet rug and musty smell for the remainder of our stay. Very unpleasant. Also, the view from our hotel room window was a tall cement wall within arms distance. So even with a nice size window, the room was very dark. No natural light.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed location.

Posted Sep 21, 2017
We were only there one night. There were four of us so had to request additional towels!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable to stay with family and kids

Posted Sep 6, 2017
We felt very comfortable in Vegas to stay with family and kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value!

Posted Aug 25, 2017
We expected a small room with a queen bed and to our surprise we ended up with a two bedroom apartment with three queen beds. The apartment and the furnishings we're not in great condition, but the size and the location and the staff were wonderful! I would recommend this hotel to anyone, and plan to come back with my family someday.