Ratings based on 53,142 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Unless your room is in the pyramid you will be doing a whole lot of walking. In room Amenities were almost non existing. And if you called for anything it took about 45 minutes, probably cause of all the walking to get to the towers. Casino was ok besides the fact that the heat was on full blast, made it a bit uncomfortable to enjoy gambling or eating in the restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your insights and perspectives. Thank you for your commentary. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place but can crazy for check in but nice to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are delighted by your gracious review of Luxor. We appreciate the chance to meet and exceed your expectations, and look forward to your return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kiran

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Stay here if you're on a tight budget

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Always wanted to stay in the pyramid, then novelty of it.
Cons: I wish it was non-smoking like NYNY
Location: It's still on the strip but other than that, it's kind of at the end of the strip, and you really have to walk far to get to the heart.
We got the "Run of the house" room - no upgrades, no bar fridge, no coffee machine, basically pretty old.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Luxor – Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Thank you for your insights and feedback. We appreciate the chance to serve your needs and hope to welcome you back again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ummm.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
When we first arrive, the sheet on the bad was dirty! it had blood on the bad, and the hollow. but I talked to the manager, they help us changed. To be honest, I thought I got good deal on this website, but the real hotel only worth that money, and you still need to pay something when you check in, it is about 32$. Good outside, poor inside. Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Luxor – Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Please allow us to apologize for the in-room cleanliness issues you endured, as well as the complications you had at registration. We appreciate your feedback and hope to better meet your needs in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Pillows and bedding weren't the best.
Great location and price. Bedding and pillows weren't the best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Luxor – Guest Experience, Hotel Management
We are encouraged to know you found our excellent value and convenient location aptly suited to your preferences. We regret the provided bedding fell short of expectations, however. We hope you will visit Luxor again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

The great Luxor!!!!

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Great hotel!!!! The best hotel. All staff make me happy for one week. I recommended to my friends this hotel!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Good choose if you want to live in a modern hotel with bars
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Luxor – Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Thank of enjoying a stay here at Luxor. It sounds like you had a lovely time. Please come see us again soon.