Ratings based on 22,228 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
The hotel was really clean staff was super nice! There's a lot of things to do within the hotel so I def recommend the MGM to friends & whoever is going to Vegas!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from elk grove

Girls trip

Posted Sep 25, 2017
We came for the weekend, just because. No special occasion or anything. The hotel was perfect, had everything in it. You don't have to even leave the hotel if you really don't want to. We did however leave the room to do multiples things, and everything was close or walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Magnificent Hotel!

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Location: It's directly across the street from New York (unfortunately the sky bridge was under construction when we went) and a 5 minute walk from Del Taco :)
We arrived on a very early flight for our first trip to Vegas. The front desk staff made check in very quick. They were all friendly and welcoming. We checked out bags with the bell hop and proceeded to enjoy the beautiful pool and casinos in the hotel until our room was ready (before 11AM). The hotel is MASSIVE. There's shopping, restaurants, a food court, bars and the nicest casino on the strip. It took a full day to get familiar with the location and I still feel like we didn't explore the entire grounds. We booked a spa tower suite in the grand tower and it was incredible! The room was immaculately cleaned and the bed was crisp and comfortable. I really enjoyed the large jetted tub and fancy bathroom facilities. Even the public bathrooms were well kept and nicely renovated. I cannot wait to come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Nice hotel. Very close to the strip.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
It was my first time there, but definitely won't be my last. Best experience ever!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice stay at the MGM

Posted Sep 25, 2017
I had a wonderful stay at the MGM Grand, it's a beautiful place. The staff were very helpful and nice. The only thing that I didn't appreciate was that there's no fan in the bathroom. Except that little thing I had a good time in the Hotel. I totally recommend that hotel to everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Everything you want is right there or very close.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
The pools are great, top golf is fantastic, it is very smoky that clean enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

September Vacation

Posted Sep 25, 2017
The hotel has great facilities. Quite few shows and heavily promoted free events. Those events (high end night club, pool parties) are a lot of fun if you like friendly crowd. The room where we stayed wasn't great. Stained mattresses, stained carpet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Everything was great! The room size was perfect. I was able to get the 2 queens beds as I preferred. I had a great view. The staff at the hotel answered all my questions. We were able to enjoy a lot that the MGM had to offer. The hotel itself is in the perfect proximity to everything on the strip. I will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, friendly hjotel

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Its was a week to remember. I would like to have known about all the stores and facilities it offered
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

It's on the strip

Posted Sep 24, 2017
My friend and I stayed at MGM and it was everything we wanted plus more. Las Vegas is expensive period but the hotels are way more expensive than the strip. As a first time to Las Vegas, my friend and I didn't know the hotel was on the strip until the end because we came thru the main entrance where all you see is the hotels and that's it. But in all we had a blast. The food is ok needs more seasoning, the pool is a great time and the drinks are good. When you come to Vegas bring MONEY AND SNEAKERS. Thank you MGM for your cleanliness, comfort and hospitality.