Ratings based on 20,713 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palm desert

Nice stay in vegas

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Nice room, pool very crowded. Good restaurants. Nightmare to check in though, long line and had to wait till 6 for room to be ready. And don't forget the extra $35 resort fee per day and $12 per day for parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Got in late, waited in line to check in 1+hr

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: they really did a nice job
Location: walking distance to everything - shoppppping
Everything was very nice - room service was fresh and hot!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: Centrally located for the events that I attended
Cons: Registration process when a large number of people are registering.
The hotel was very nice the employees were efficient and friendly and preformed professionally, however, the registration desk was not staffed efficiently. The line was 3 ropes deep and there were 3 people at the check-in desk. These people performed well but were inadequate for the crowd waiting. When I spoke with someone at the express desk two or three people were added.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Stayed there for five days and my experience was just ok! I've been to las vegas multiple times and this was my first time staying at the Mandalay bay! I will definitely go back to vegas ,but wont stay at this resort!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kennedale, TX

It was wonderful. Food at the Bayside Buffett was

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Friendliness
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Wonderful.
It was wonderful. Food at the Bayside Buffet was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable setting.

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Although you usually don't spend a bunch of time resting in Vegas these rooms provide a very clean and comfortable experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Great hotel - too far down strip

Posted Aug 14, 2017
While the hotel was great with all the conveniences, if you're coming to Vegas for the strip action, choose something a little closer to the middle. Trams and bus services are an option, but a time-consuming one. Disappointed with Bell airport shuttle - not the hotel fault however we waited half an hour for our shuttle to the airport. Each one that arrived was just 'dropping off'. Shuttle area was chaotic and disorganized. We ended up paying for a taxi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Better hotel in Vegas

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: Roominess
Cons: Towels!!! Motel 6 variety - crazy!
Location: Great location. End of strip where it's not sooooo crowded. Connected to Luxor and Excalibur - never have to walk outside.
Nice hotel - really crowded. Towels are Motel 6 quality. Bathroom stunk - had to leave the door propped open of toilet area. Bathroom was nice and big. Really liked the double sinks and the roominess. Nice big room. Could have had better mattresses for the resort-type hotel. Good ventilation - no smoke smell - nice! Enjoyed walking from Mandalay to Luxor to Excalibur. Would stay again. Check in took 2 1/2 hours - good grief! Seemed to happen every day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver bc

Pools are great.

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Positives: Excellent customer service. Most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. Free tram for families on a budget. Negatives: Room tv seemed to go dim and house phone was hard to use because it crackled and cut out. Bathtub was stained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Nice pool area

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Overall great hotel We were not able to upgrade to a suite Which was dissapointing