Ratings based on 21,290 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, Ca

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Wonderful service, cleanliness, beautiful hotel and would bring my family again! Will definitely stay again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: lazy river
Cons: buffet is waaaaay overpriced
Location: it's towards the end of the strip, but still in a good spot
really nice hotel. the wave pool is super awesome. lazy river is fun as well. hotel is pretty swanky and the price reflects that. the buffet is nice but a total ripoff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, NM

Weekend Getaway

Posted Oct 19, 2017
I have stayed at Mandalay Bay when I was younger and have always wanted to go back! I love this place! Endless things to see and do. Monorail to bring you to Luxor and Excalibur. The Pools are amazing. The weather was perfect and I had my margaritas and got my Vegas Tan that I needed. Also ended the trip with a Mandalay Spa day which was very relaxing and great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017
The guy at the front desk was rude and not helpful. While checking out, one of the ladies at the front desk came around and help others and when I asked for assistance, she told me "one minute" and didn't return. We were originally charged for Fiji Water when we purchased water from a store downstairs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Cons: A LOT!
We had dirty sheets and pillow cases (blood on the pillow case that looked fresh, read: unwashed). The following night, that same pillow case was still there, even after housekeeping "cleaned" the room. Towels were thinning. Hotel needs to work on sound-proofing their walls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Luxury and everything you need in one resort

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Really helpful staff
Cons: Only the fact that it felt like you had to pay for every little thing - nothing included like tea making facilities in your room
Location: Great location at the end of the strip so it didn't feel too claustrophobic like you do further down the strip and of course close to the sign
Gorgeous room with amazing views especially over the strip which you have to pay more for but worth it. Everything inside was expensive that's for sure. However you needn't go anywhere else. Great noodle restaurant and sushi......... great night life, really vibrant. Only thing not to like were the long lines at both Starbucks venues so you had to work out some alternatives.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Very nice hotel with a wonderful pool/beach area. Best sports book. Great get away for my husband's belated birthday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So Cal

Very nice

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Like the eye candy lounge, room is nice, sports book cool, will come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Not too big
Cons: Tram running to Excalibur later than 2:30am
Great pool area, lots of restaurant options. Hotel is beautiful and service staff within it were generally excellent and very friendly. Size of hotel and casino is just right, not too far to walk to strip or next hotel. Rooms were clean and sizeable with great views.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Too far from everything.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
The nice beach chairs come at a premium. Food and drinks at the beach are good. I was there the weekend of the shooting. I will not return.