Ratings based on 20,528 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Elegant and Clean

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Very nice hotel. Elegant, clean, with a relaxing feel. Unlike other hotels, Mandalay Bay does not overwhelmingly smell like smoke. I would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Ontario

Show & shopping

Posted Dec 16, 2017
While at Mandalay Bay we saw Michael Jackson show One. Excellent and a must see. The hotel was great! Close to everything and we felt very safe during our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Beautiful hotel with great service. Thank you for waiving parking fee
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mi

Terrible service

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Asked for 1 king bed called the hotel & they did nothing Also was changed 120.00 resort fees
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roseville, CA

Beautiful but expect to get nickel and dimed

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Beautiful and close to the heart of the Strip. But wow. $39 resort fee? $5 for in room coffee? At least I have an option there. None for the extra $80 I get to she'll our since we reserved 2 rooms. So be forewarned. I would have chosen a different hotel if I'd known.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good location at end of the strip

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Pros: Comfort, great pool area.
Cons: Smell of smoke from the casino, charge for in-room coffee
Location: Convenient to everything on the south end of the vegas strip.
Staff not very friendly, fridge in room contains only items that the hotel sells. There is a charge for in-room make-your-own coffee. Staff needs training. Fitness room has only cardio and free weights (no lifting machines or pulleys); even free weight area is undersized.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Very Nice Resort

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Pros: Internet
Great experience. Friendly staff. Great shops. Great food Would recommend to others. Great big tub in bathroom. Loved it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from puerto rico

Awsome. my favorite Hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2017
great service. excellent front desk agents. super clean and smells wonderful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Best location for plane spotting

Posted Dec 15, 2017
The Mandalay is a lovely resort hotel but w cannot fathom why the strip hotels are so reluctant to provide one free cup of coffee in the room price. Really! The bed was very comfortable, luxurious bathroom and great view. Sad about the coffee - eaparcially for folks leaving on early flights.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach

disappointed!

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Pros: i love the room it self , it was beautiful and clean
Cons: maybe if were told about the water shut down so we can have a heads up instead of find out the hard way an hour after it was shut off.
the first night we had no working television and in the middle of the night when i got up to the rest room, we had no working lights. the restroom was pitch black with a door that i had to put a trash can to keep it open for a little light to come in. then the day of check in which i paid extra get check out late, we got the water shut off. i was told it was an emergency shut off but we were told absolutely nothing. i only found out after i used the rest room and was not able to flush. The manager said he would return our money for the stay but i have yet to see the reversal on my card.