Ratings based on 21,271 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Luxury and everything you need in one resort

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Really helpful staff
Cons: Only the fact that it felt like you had to pay for every little thing - nothing included like tea making facilities in your room
Location: Great location at the end of the strip so it didn't feel too claustrophobic like you do further down the strip and of course close to the sign
Gorgeous room with amazing views especially over the strip which you have to pay more for but worth it. Everything inside was expensive that's for sure. However you needn't go anywhere else. Great noodle restaurant and sushi......... great night life, really vibrant. Only thing not to like were the long lines at both Starbucks venues so you had to work out some alternatives.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Very nice hotel with a wonderful pool/beach area. Best sports book. Great get away for my husband's belated birthday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So Cal

Very nice

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Like the eye candy lounge, room is nice, sports book cool, will come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Not too big
Cons: Tram running to Excalibur later than 2:30am
Great pool area, lots of restaurant options. Hotel is beautiful and service staff within it were generally excellent and very friendly. Size of hotel and casino is just right, not too far to walk to strip or next hotel. Rooms were clean and sizeable with great views.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Too far from everything.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
The nice beach chairs come at a premium. Food and drinks at the beach are good. I was there the weekend of the shooting. I will not return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Second chance hotel while in Vegas

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Changes from Monte Carlo to Mandaly after two bad days at Monte Carlo. Best idea ever. Mandalay was awesome. Expedia team helped make change smooth and cost effective. Many thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Hotel is very beautiful and clean. The staff was nice. I will definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
We loved the Mandalay. Nice and roomy. Great bathrooms. Wonderful atmosphere. We enjoyed the lazy river and the restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Made a bad situation awesome..

Posted Oct 15, 2017
We came just 2 days after the concert shooting and we're somewhat concerned about everything. The hotel staff could not have done a better job at making us feel safe and giving us an awesome week considering everything. We have stayed here several times in the past and will stay here again n the future. I have nothing negative to say.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orangeville, Canada

Posted Oct 14, 2017
We stayed and really enjoyed ourselves. Kids loved the lazy river. We rented a cabana (more expensive than we anticipated). It was nice.