Ratings based on 21,034 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Great 3 day stay

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Room cleanliness, access to events and nightlife
Cons: More options for food within the hotel.
Mandalay Bay was a great hotel. Room was clean and received a complimentary room upgrade. Parking is 12/day along with the service fee total was +90.30 after price paid on Expedia. Other hotels offer cheaper parking but still a good deal with a great view of the strip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was excellent

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Room was excellent at the price point. All facilities in very good condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
The room was extremely spacious. The staff was very attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Valley, NJ

Great rest

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Lot's to do. Different restaurants, shopping and entertainment.
Cons: Complementary toiletries, not very pleasant. Had to get my own for time there.
Location: Last on the strip. Not much to do nearby.
The beds were great, most comfortable I have slept in a long time. Hotel was very nice and staff pleasant. The hotel is the last on the strip, but easy access to the rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasco, WA

See the Fireworks

Posted Sep 20, 2017
We loved the fireworks on 9/18/17 from our window. Thank you for a delightful stay!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Overall we enjoyed our stay. Only problem we had was the water pressure in our room where it was only running scorching hot water. Front desk staff was able to move our room since engineering came in and removed our shower head.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Absolute beauty and comfort! We will defiantly be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warren, MI

Beautiful hotel! Exceptional Service!

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: There was not anything that we did not like. Everything was exceptional!
Location: It is at the beginning of the strip so it would take a while for someone to walk down to the main drag, but the bus will take you anywhere.
We had a wonderful stay at this resort. After visiting Vegas for a few days, we found out that our flight had been changed. We need to find a hotel for the night right then and there. After staying at a different hotel on the strip, I won't mention any names, this one was a breath of fresh air. It was a beautiful hotel, that smelled like vanilla all throughout. We had fast, friendly service and you cannot beat the price! We were more than pleased with our stay here and will definitely be returning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pleasant Hill

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Ambiance, nice room, entertainment and the free tram ride to other hotels
Cons: Signage in garage and throughout hotel
My husband I decided to stay at Mandalay Bay for the first time since we were attending a concert there. When we got to the hotel, we had a hard time finding the self parking garage and lobby signs (signage could be better). Check-in was fairly quick and the gentleman who checked us in was kind enough to give us a room on the 10th floor with a strip view. We were pleasantly surprised at how spacious and clean the room was with two comfortable double beds, two closets, a safe, plenty of cabinets, a big private bathroom with double doors for privacy and the room was nicely decorated.. There were plenty of restaurants, nice bars/lounges and amenities but we didn't get a chance to take advantage of them all. We really enjoyed our stay at the Mandalay Bay so we will definitely be returning in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Lovely hotel, lots of pool options

Posted Sep 18, 2017
No shuttle from airport to Hotel, there is a charge for EVERYTHING! Rooms are comfortable and very clean