Ratings based on 2,236 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai, UAE

A Mandarin Oriental is a Mandarin Oriental..

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Location, attention to detail, service and rates.
Cons: Hotel does not include its own Casino.
Location: Mandarin Oriental is at the middle of everything. Casinos, theatres, restaurants, malls, etc. Everything is around you.
I have stayed in Mandarin Orientals in three different countries and I was never disappointed. Attention to details is on another level. While I need to get my own toothbrush in most hotels as a disposable brush is not a guaranteed option in most hotels, Mandarin Oriental Las Vegas goes to the level of providing complementary Yoga Mats! Location was also great at the middle of the strip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

It was alright

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Hotel and restaurant are great, but the staffs are not good at communication. I feel intimidate when I asked for room service. overall it was alright, not much to write home about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: It is a quiet place and has no casino! The bar lounge at the 23rd floor is very nice
Location: Everything is close by in walking distance.
We only had the best experience and loved the spacious room and bathroom with a great the view!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Close to the casino but far from the crowd

Posted Sep 23, 2017
What a great hotel - shares the Aria Casino (in a separate building) but without having the crowd and smoke in the hotel. Perfectly decorated rooms, gorgeous pool, very professional staff and adjacent to fantastic designer shopping and excellent dining. Similar in quality to the Palazzo hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ridgefield, Connecticut

Total Luxury with Exquisite Service

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: I cant think of a thing.
Location: Its Las Vegas so a lot to do. There is a pedestrian bridge to the Crystal complex and Aria casino which is luxury brand shopping and dining.
This hotel thinks of everything and more. The rooms are luxurious and spacious with many amenities. The staff go to great lengths to make sure they provide excellent service. My husband needed a larger pair of slippers than those that were provided in the room. When a young lady came to deliver them to our room, she could see that my husband had a mobility issue, so she bent down to put the slippers on his feet herself and made sure they fit properly. The fitness instructor was just as kind. I was really touched. We ate at all the restaurants on property and the food was superb. We spent a day at the pool which was tranquil and luxurious. Jessica helped us with everything. She is lovely and personable. Their signature restaurant Twist was out of this world. Anthony and Omar switched us to a table with a perfect view part of the way through our meal after the guests who were there left. It was so thoughtful and unexpected. Wilson was our driver to the concert and he took us right round to the concert entrance instead of outside the front of the venue. Juan has a good knowledge of wine and provides excellent service. If you want to feel like royalty, this is the place for you but you wont want to stay anywhere else after you stay here so be warned!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Non smoking hotel located in the middle of strip

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Will definitely book this place again if I am going to Las Vegas. The lobby ladies room smelled unpleasant, and the bathroom handle in one of the ladies stall was broken from inside the stall from the 8th fl - almost locking my friend in there... luckily I was there. Our stay was very relaxing. Wish I had more there I didn't want to leave...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Room is old and needs to be updated. Stains on furniture and dirty floor and rug. Would not recommend and will not be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New york Ny

Posted Sep 11, 2017
To begin, the room was clean and the location was was real low key away from the Vegas madness which was a great thing. On the downside you have to travel up to the top floor get off the elevator, transfer to another elevator to go back to your room which is gonna be on a lower floor which I found very incovienient. I called for housekeeping before I left to go to lunch and I came back around 1 am and my room STILL wasn't clean. The next day I called for breakfast at 930 am and i had to be somewhere by Noon; 1130am food still haven't arrived 2 hours later and I had to call to cancel it after they promised it to be there around 1015 the latest. I then called for toothpaste, no one ever came to deliver. Over all I wouldn't reccomed this hotel and definitely will not be returning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Non-Gambling Hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2017
This is a very nice hotel if you don't want to see gambling on the way to your room. Very friendly staff. It is located in the middle of everything (across from MGM Grand and next to Aria). I will definitely stay here on my next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MIAMI, FL

AMAZING BEST HOTEL IN LAS VEGAS

Posted Sep 1, 2017
THIS PLACE IS UNIQUE, MY HUSBAND AND I LOVED IT. THE SPA SERVICES ARE BETTER THAN ANY OTHER PLACE. WE ARE GOING BACK SOON. I CANNOT WAIT.