Ratings based on 2,172 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
A stay in Vegas but feeling like your in Europe! Food has healthy options unlike many Vegas hotels. And loved the valet closet feature
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

nice...

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: It was quiet and no smoking in the hotel like others on the strip
Cons: I didn't like how there was no direct elevator to the ground floor. You had to change elevators on the third floor or 23, then get on one to go to st
Overall, the room was nice but not the best hotel I've ever stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SLC, Utah

My experience

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Our room was very nice. We arrived earlier and was pleasantly pleased that they were able to check us in. The facilities were wonderful. The pool area and fitness center were high quality. Accommodating to my needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice Zen in the middle of the mad strip!

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Cons: Found the lobby on the 23rd floor to be a bit inconvenient. Having to take two elevators to get to my room as also a bit of a hassle.
Location: It's on the strip so there is everything nearby.
This hotel is more spa than your typical resort in Vegas. With its tranquil music, soft colors and quiet demeanor it almost seems out of place on the strip. Almost. So, if you're looking for loud and happening, grab a hotel attached to a casino. For a relaxing retreat after a long day in the Vegas heat this is a great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great facility

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Great could not have been better Great staff, beautiful room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

condition

Posted Jul 16, 2017
The hotel is only 8 years old but it looks like that he is older then that. The room is a bit run down, probably better then average in vegas . I don't understand why they don't renovate more frequently. Stains everywhere (carpet , lamps covers , curtains), furniture is all scratched, difficult to distinguish if it is not clean or ruined . For $400 a night it is a total rip off
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evanston, IL

Fantastic stay

Posted Jul 10, 2017
After staying at the Mandarin Oriental, I won't stay anywhere else in Vegas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Good standard for a hotel, pool could have been a slightly bigger.. excellent service throughout. Didn't appreciate the advanced payment for the deposit. In my experience hotels just take a card reference but don't charge but MO did.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Gorgeous Hotel on The Strip

Posted Jul 6, 2017
This hotel is classy. There is no casino but it's within walking distance of everything. The lobby smells amazing with their signature scent. The Spa here is incredible as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Wonderful stay, smoke-free environment.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Service was top-notch. Friendly, helpful staff. Rooms were modern and clean. Bed was very comfortable. Pool area was clean and relatively quiet.
Location: Walking distance to several casinos/hotels and restaurants. Short cab ride away from any part of the Vegas strip.
The Mandarin Las Vegas doesn't have a casino, so it's a smoke-free environment. It's walking distance to numerous casinos and restaurants. The location is excellent, the hotel is magnificent. The pool area is very nice--smaller that most Vegas pools, but we saw that as a bonus. They also have great art displayed throughout the hotel.