Ratings based on 2,217 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alameda CA

Best hotel stay we have ever had

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: The people. They treated us like Royalty. We also enjoyed the fact that there was no casino in the hotel. Much quieter.
Location: Conveniently located on the strip.
From check in to check out everything was first class. Management and staff are to be congratulated. Everyone was genuinely concerned that we were experiencing the best possible service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Las Vegas

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: The lack of a casino
Location: This is Vegas everywhere you turn there is food and activity
This is a very lovely hotel. I chose it because there is no casino associated with it. It is an elegant hotel with a great restaurant called Twist. Everyone is very accommodating. The pool and spa are great. If you want serenity, especially in such a crazy place this is the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Elopement Weekend

Posted Oct 3, 2017
We choose The Mandarin Oriental having never been there before. The staff was wonderful they even had a small romantic table set for us and a gift with a handwritten card congratulating us on our upcoming nuptials. Unfortunately this was the weekend of the route 91 concert. The hotel made sure it remained accessible for all its guests. Will be back for our anniversary!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco ca

Clean, neat, convenient and quiet location.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Excellent hotel for our family vacation and stay away from the clowns, but need more amenities or activity for youth. Food is excellent but a bit pricy with not enough varieties. We went to Buffet the next day instead. overall, we loved staying there and would like to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A EXCELLENT HIDEOUT IN VEGAS.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
WE ALWAYS COMING BACK FOR MANDARIN ORIENTAL BECAUSE ITS LIKE A OISIS IN THE DESSERT. THE HOTEL' S AMBIENCE, MUSIC AND FOOD PEACE YOUR MIND AND DEFINITELY A GREAT PLACE TO STAY IN.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
A five-star hotel that I would recommend to anyone going to Vegas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai, UAE

A Mandarin Oriental is a Mandarin Oriental..

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Location, attention to detail, service and rates.
Cons: Hotel does not include its own Casino.
Location: Mandarin Oriental is at the middle of everything. Casinos, theatres, restaurants, malls, etc. Everything is around you.
I have stayed in Mandarin Orientals in three different countries and I was never disappointed. Attention to details is on another level. While I need to get my own toothbrush in most hotels as a disposable brush is not a guaranteed option in most hotels, Mandarin Oriental Las Vegas goes to the level of providing complementary Yoga Mats! Location was also great at the middle of the strip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

It was alright

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Hotel and restaurant are great, but the staffs are not good at communication. I feel intimidate when I asked for room service. overall it was alright, not much to write home about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: It is a quiet place and has no casino! The bar lounge at the 23rd floor is very nice
Location: Everything is close by in walking distance.
We only had the best experience and loved the spacious room and bathroom with a great the view!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Close to the casino but far from the crowd

Posted Sep 23, 2017
What a great hotel - shares the Aria Casino (in a separate building) but without having the crowd and smoke in the hotel. Perfectly decorated rooms, gorgeous pool, very professional staff and adjacent to fantastic designer shopping and excellent dining. Similar in quality to the Palazzo hotel.