Ratings based on 2,012 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Terrific Hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Cons: Check out time is too early which is 11:00pm. Hopefully, it can change to 12:00pm. Better sign in the 1st floor lobby for check in direction.
Location: The hotel is just next to Crystal shopping. Near by other hotel and restaurants. The location is very convenient.
Once you step in to this hotel, you will feel like you are in another world. The scent and music let you feel calm and relax. The staffs are very professional and friendly. They treat you like VIP customer. The room is very clean and interior is elegant. We truly enjoy to stay in this hotel and will come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Cons: Water Boiler is not supplied by this Hotel for some reason..unfortunately you may have to bring your own boiler Next time
Excellent Hotel...Great Service, satisfied 5 Star+++
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quick New Year's trip

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: No casino and quiet.
Cons: A small fridge in the room.
Location: Within City Center and the middle of the strip. Easy access to T-Mobile Arena, Planet Hollywood, Aria and the Bellagio by tram.
I loved that the reception desk was on the 23rd floor. This allowed the small seating area on the ground floor to be very quiet and relaxing. One doorman was present to greet and call for the taxis waiting. After a long day of walking along the strip, you can get to the hotel and your room very quickly. The driveway/entrance walkway, is right off Las Vegas Blvd, next to the CVS store. So unlike Aria (which I have stayed at and also loved), the Mandarin is the quickest from the street to your room. You take one elevator to the 23rd floor, then take a different elevator around the corner to your room. My room was at the end of the hallway, and it was still close to the elevator. (Aria and Palazzo had the longest walk) I didn't have time to try their two restaurants (no buffet) nor did I get a chance to try their complimentary tea lounge, open from 6am-10am. Sadly, the hotel did not have a convenience or souvenir store on the premises. The basic room was just the right size. It is very similar to Aria, in the sense of the curtain automation and the TV menu design. When you first enter the room, you have a small little hallway to the closet area. They call this a "walk-in" closet. The safe is in the drawer. the bathroom was nice, but I've seen better. One stand alone tub and a shower with rain fall and a separate hand-held spray. The toilet was in a little enclosed area with its own door. The hair dryer did not have a narrow air channelling cap at the end. Bed very soft.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2018
No room upgrade as in cosmopolitan but still nice. This hotel has amazing restaurant and tea rounge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laguna Beach

Relaxing, Exqusite Ambiance

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: See above
Cons: More blankets on bed, essential oil aromas, room needs refreshing scents.
Location: Had dinner at Cucina by Wolfgang Puck, Desert at Aria hotel
Beautiful Holiday Decorations. Very tastefully done. Our room was very comfortable and spacious. Lovely amenities such as tea, newspapers, spa robes and slippers, and salt. The food at Mozen Bistro was delicious and delightful. Fresh and not over seasoned, perfect curry soup. The employees were helpful and gracious. Tea room was unfortunately booked to experience it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco ,ca

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Room was clean and quite. Staff was excellent and attentive. Overall a very comfortable and nice stay. Location was ideal and centrally located.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Posted Jan 1, 2018
All of my money was stolen when I forgot my wallet that I can not trust an employee of the hotel here. The hotel's security here is the worst. Not a five star, one star, an employee working here can not trust it will never stop. This hotel is the worst in the middle of now!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Best welcome ever!

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Everyone is very polite and they make feel welcome we’ll definitely going back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Stunningly beautiful hotel with great views of the strip, especially from the beautiful cocktail lounge on the 23rd floor. Staff was friendly and helpful. Only disappointment was the Bistro restaurant whose food qualify wasn’t on par with the rest of the hotel. I’d definitely stay again but dine elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with central location

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Excellent location with amazing staff! This is our favorite place to stay in Las Vegas because when we want to escape the chaos of the casinos we go back to the tranquility of this property!