Ratings based on 2,028 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Nice hotel. The fact that there is casino makes the hotel cleaner and less noisy. The staff is great. I didn’t like the fact that they have complimentary coffee for few hours in the morning only. I mean a simple motel will have it all day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camp Springs, Md.

Great customer service

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything
Cons: Was not aware of the $330.00 deposit you had to leave upon arrival. Thought everything was already paid for. had to find an ATM to pay.
Location: Great Location. Able to walk to casinos, restaurants etc.
Plane got into Vegas early and after getting lost trying to find the hotel, my husband and I were beat. It was about 2 hours earlier than check in, but Joy, the concierge, was so friendly and though the room was not ready yet, took our luggage and said she would call when room was ready. After getting a bite to eat, we checked back with the Mandarin Oriental and they were able to put us in a room that was ready and even better than the one we booked. The rooms are fabulous and the tub is to die for. There are no casinos in the hotel, so you feel comfortable and secure and within walking distance of shops, casinos, eateries etc.. Might be a bit pricey, but worth every penny.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Calm, relaxing and full attention to detail

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Staying at the mandarin was beyond expectations in both staff professionalism and service as well as the small details in comfort and luxury. Great cuisine also
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2017
The staff will take care of all your restaurants reservations, the hotel bar on the 23rd floor had amazing views. The rooms were so clean and had that zen feel so you could relax in sin city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Top Notch

Posted Dec 12, 2017
The hotel was beautiful!! The staff was very accommodating. They even gave me a cupcake for my birthday. I'm so happy that I chose the Mandarin Oriental.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vegas

Best hotel ever

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Was our anniversary and great experience. Very quiet hotel with no street traffic. When you want to be out amongst the crowd you are right there on the main strip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Nice clean hotel. Quiet as it’s located at the end of the strip. But close to everything you would need to see or do while in Vegas. Best housekeeping staff and room and impeccable on a daily basis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Excellent experience from start to finish

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Mandarin Oriental exceeded all of my expectations. I am the type of fastidious traveler willing to pay a premium for an experience versus a place to stay. The staff was expectional, the food was on point, and the high cache feel of the property was meaningful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Great place

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Very sophisticated and elegant.
Great room close but out of the way of your typical casino hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional in every way

Posted Dec 5, 2017
A true five star hotel in every possible way..blow away.