Ratings based on 2,219 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, Fl

Definition of Customer Service

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Everyone wants to be treated as they are the only customer in the building. Mandarin typifies this spirit. From the personal introduction to the room by the front desk staff, to fabulous bar and pool service, and of coures Kristie in the breakfast restaurant.... superb service all around...all others will now be measured against this visit. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hollywood

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Great location and modern furniture will recommend to new fans
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alameda CA

Best hotel stay we have ever had

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: The people. They treated us like Royalty. We also enjoyed the fact that there was no casino in the hotel. Much quieter.
Location: Conveniently located on the strip.
From check in to check out everything was first class. Management and staff are to be congratulated. Everyone was genuinely concerned that we were experiencing the best possible service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Las Vegas

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: The lack of a casino
Location: This is Vegas everywhere you turn there is food and activity
This is a very lovely hotel. I chose it because there is no casino associated with it. It is an elegant hotel with a great restaurant called Twist. Everyone is very accommodating. The pool and spa are great. If you want serenity, especially in such a crazy place this is the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Elopement Weekend

Posted Oct 3, 2017
We choose The Mandarin Oriental having never been there before. The staff was wonderful they even had a small romantic table set for us and a gift with a handwritten card congratulating us on our upcoming nuptials. Unfortunately this was the weekend of the route 91 concert. The hotel made sure it remained accessible for all its guests. Will be back for our anniversary!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco ca

Clean, neat, convenient and quiet location.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Excellent hotel for our family vacation and stay away from the clowns, but need more amenities or activity for youth. Food is excellent but a bit pricy with not enough varieties. We went to Buffet the next day instead. overall, we loved staying there and would like to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A EXCELLENT HIDEOUT IN VEGAS.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
WE ALWAYS COMING BACK FOR MANDARIN ORIENTAL BECAUSE ITS LIKE A OISIS IN THE DESSERT. THE HOTEL' S AMBIENCE, MUSIC AND FOOD PEACE YOUR MIND AND DEFINITELY A GREAT PLACE TO STAY IN.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
A five-star hotel that I would recommend to anyone going to Vegas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai, UAE

A Mandarin Oriental is a Mandarin Oriental..

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Location, attention to detail, service and rates.
Cons: Hotel does not include its own Casino.
Location: Mandarin Oriental is at the middle of everything. Casinos, theatres, restaurants, malls, etc. Everything is around you.
I have stayed in Mandarin Orientals in three different countries and I was never disappointed. Attention to details is on another level. While I need to get my own toothbrush in most hotels as a disposable brush is not a guaranteed option in most hotels, Mandarin Oriental Las Vegas goes to the level of providing complementary Yoga Mats! Location was also great at the middle of the strip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

It was alright

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Hotel and restaurant are great, but the staffs are not good at communication. I feel intimidate when I asked for room service. overall it was alright, not much to write home about.