Ratings based on 2,191 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Room is old and needs to be updated. Stains on furniture and dirty floor and rug. Would not recommend and will not be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New york Ny

Posted Sep 11, 2017
To begin, the room was clean and the location was was real low key away from the Vegas madness which was a great thing. On the downside you have to travel up to the top floor get off the elevator, transfer to another elevator to go back to your room which is gonna be on a lower floor which I found very incovienient. I called for housekeeping before I left to go to lunch and I came back around 1 am and my room STILL wasn't clean. The next day I called for breakfast at 930 am and i had to be somewhere by Noon; 1130am food still haven't arrived 2 hours later and I had to call to cancel it after they promised it to be there around 1015 the latest. I then called for toothpaste, no one ever came to deliver. Over all I wouldn't reccomed this hotel and definitely will not be returning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Non-Gambling Hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2017
This is a very nice hotel if you don't want to see gambling on the way to your room. Very friendly staff. It is located in the middle of everything (across from MGM Grand and next to Aria). I will definitely stay here on my next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MIAMI, FL

AMAZING BEST HOTEL IN LAS VEGAS

Posted Sep 1, 2017
THIS PLACE IS UNIQUE, MY HUSBAND AND I LOVED IT. THE SPA SERVICES ARE BETTER THAN ANY OTHER PLACE. WE ARE GOING BACK SOON. I CANNOT WAIT.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Bliss on the Strip

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Five stars all around. Pool staff was so friendly and efficient. As an example, my husband fell asleep in the sun and woke up to an ice bucket filled with cold water bottles. The Mandarin takes hospitality very seriously and I am happy to return anytime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from reno

Posted Aug 20, 2017
The perfect hotel. A nice getaway for Vegas. A much needed relaxing property for a 24 hour city. I would love to stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
A stay in Vegas but feeling like your in Europe! Food has healthy options unlike many Vegas hotels. And loved the valet closet feature
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

nice...

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: It was quiet and no smoking in the hotel like others on the strip
Cons: I didn't like how there was no direct elevator to the ground floor. You had to change elevators on the third floor or 23, then get on one to go to st
Overall, the room was nice but not the best hotel I've ever stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SLC, Utah

My experience

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Our room was very nice. We arrived earlier and was pleasantly pleased that they were able to check us in. The facilities were wonderful. The pool area and fitness center were high quality. Accommodating to my needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice Zen in the middle of the mad strip!

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Cons: Found the lobby on the 23rd floor to be a bit inconvenient. Having to take two elevators to get to my room as also a bit of a hassle.
Location: It's on the strip so there is everything nearby.
This hotel is more spa than your typical resort in Vegas. With its tranquil music, soft colors and quiet demeanor it almost seems out of place on the strip. Almost. So, if you're looking for loud and happening, grab a hotel attached to a casino. For a relaxing retreat after a long day in the Vegas heat this is a great hotel.