Ratings based on 22,608 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Good Hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Pros: The beds are very comfortable. Casino is good.
Cons: Food was fairly expensive but not out of range for the Strip. Mini Bar in room was very expensive and I wouldn't use it.
Location: High Roller ferris wheel nearby. Many other hotels and casinos as it is on the strip.
the Mirage is a good hotel to stay at. Good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Comfortable bed and clean restroom

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back. The only issue for me is not enough slot machines. And the roulette table is a little dated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice located hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Pros: Location, doesnt seem old like others in the Strip
Cons: Buffet, was a pretty bad buffet compared to others on the Strip
Location: In the middle of Vegas Strip, across of Harrahs, next to treasure island.
Hotel has a great location, middle of the Vegas Strip, rooms are clean and elevators are never crowded. Buffet was not great, but was pretty cheap, so can't complain. Went to see a show in the hotel, great experience. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Center of Strip--Modern Updated Rooms, Good Value

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Pros: Clean modern rooms. Helpful staff. Great location.
Cons: All the bars in Vegas have sports channels on TV...would love a theme bar, ANY other theme...old movies, vintage era, scifi...anything else.
Location: Lunch/shopping at Fashion Show Mall, cross the street for Tix4Tonight discount kiosk, The Linq, The Grand Canal Promenade, Madame Tussaud's.
We last stayed at The Mirage about 8yrs ago--the rooms have been updated & are in a modern/neutral color palette. Love the tropical oasis in lobby--the lush green plants counterbalance the smoke/casino smell. Front Desk/Check-in so friendly, room clean & comfortable. The mini-bar is FULL of items-for-purchase so don't expect to store any leftovers there. Sales staff at Paradiso (women's clothing) so nice & chatty. We liked the food-truck at The Still (bar). Came to see Beatles: Love a 2ndX...heard the show is updated...preferred the earlier version, but kudos to the talents of the amazing cast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Visit

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Pros: location and pricing
The room was mostly clean, staff was friendly, check in was easy. The walls needed to be cleaned in the room but everything else was clean. My only complaint was that there is no coffee maker or access to the refrigerator.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Overpriced for accommodations

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Pros: Location
Location: LV is fun. Shows excellent. Hoover Dam & bridge, Lake Meade, Valley of Fire. Close to Zion & Grand Canyon, many, many fun things to do.
Rude waitress at breakfast restaurant, nice hostess at buffet. Room clean, view good, room better than average but run down and threadbare for the price. They short you on towels. Maybe this way at all LV hotels, but $40 resort fee for wifi, $12 day parking, every item at least 100% more than reasonably priced ($5.00 for 1 cup of coffee). I've been to London, Madrid, Moscow, Tokyo, Paris, Athens, Toronto & so on and every major city in US. This place is not worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great Location

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Easy access to all activities on the strip...large rooms.. Clean and great facilities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Pros: room size & cleanliness.
Cons: kitchen delivery. I had a bad breakfast of sour oatmeal. For the prices, this should not happen. I did not send it back.
Location: It's Vegas, you can do any & everything nearby.
I enjoyed my stay, saw a show & had a few good meals. The rooms are comfortable & everything I could want was close, w/in walking distance or a short taxi or uber ride.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pacific Northwest

the staff and the accommodations are tired

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Pros: The pillows
Cons: Freshen up the rooms and the staff.
Location: Its close to other great establishments.
The staff were unenthusiastic and perfunctory. The room was on tilt - literally the the floor was slanted so much that if you put a marble on the floor it would roll across. The toilet dripped all the time. The toilet was also a"low flow" but even toilet paper required more than one flush. The air conditioner was inadequate. The bed was uncomfortable. I wont be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

nice hotel strip.

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Cons: plumbing.
Convenient location and affordable prices. "Love" shows held at the hotel and convenient. Many food choices inside or around hotel. We tried a Japanse inside. Nice but a little expensive. Denny and Outbacks are across the stree. Walking distance to Ceasors Palace and Bellagio,etc.