Ratings based on 23,456 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Mirage

Posted Nov 17, 2017
My bathroom sink was broke no microwave and no refigerator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, Nice location

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The uses of the refrigerator would improve the overall stay
Location: Nice location
The experience was overall positive. It would be nice if the uses of the in room refrigerator was allowed without an additional cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from az

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Cons: Hotel guest should not have to pay for parking
Great location on the strip, this place is very nice and clean hotel. The only thing I didn’t like was I had to pay $12 a day for parking , even as a hotel guest which is total crap
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trail, B.C.

Recommend with caveats

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Check-in was a nightmare. The desk was hundreds of yards from the elevator. The original room keys did not work and it took more than half an hour and two searches for security personel to rectify the situation, all while dragging our luggage up and down the elevator, then waited for new room keys. Missed half of game seven despite arriving more than half an hour before game time. The hotel is okay, and central to the strip, but the strip itself requires lots of walking and has no seating for the weary, at all. There were often long lineups for food services, which were not inexpensive. Staff tried, and the concierge was helpful, but not being able to use the in room fridge for fear of incurring charges even without consuming any of its contents was a pain. Wifi was okay, good even. Secret Garden and Terry Fator were excellent, but are available to non-Mirage customers, so a wash. It was Vegas, so expectations were muted.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Badly in need of complete refurbishment

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Location, pool
Cons: Needs whole refurbishment - lobby area, facilities and rooms are poor quality
Location: Brilliant location - next to Venetian, Caesars Palace, Bellagio etc (go to any of these instead)
This hotel is old and rundown. I was deciding between the Venetian and here when booking, and came here because it is one of the classic Vegas hotels. However, whilst it was good 25 years ago (last visit), it is now nowhere near as good as its competitors. It is a shame it has one of the best locations on the Strip and its pool is great. But the hotel is dark, dingy, and in bad need of refurbishment. Because it is old, the air conditioning is poor so doesn't process the smoke very well, therefore whole hotel reeks of smoke, not just casino. It does not match up at all to its price competitors. Definitely go to Venetian if you have a change (it was beautiful) or any of the newer hotels. Quality here is definitely lacking - wish I had realized this/seen an honest review like this, before I booked. If all you want is dark, dingy, smoky etc (i.e. stag/hen parties), then it would be great, but if I had come here for my wedding (which we saw quite a few of), I would have cried.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Or

Nice hotel in the middle of the L.V. Strip

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Clean, upgraded, plenty choices for dining. Excellent Bell service.
Cons: More public restrooms
Location: Near other casinos to visit. We liked that there was a Walgreen's across the street for incidentals to purchase and a Denny's too.
Staff was pleasant however on a couple occasions we were given inaccurate information, ie: told the pool was open but it wasn't, betting minimums posted incorrectly. Overall though we were quite satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas tx

Nice hotel close to the mall

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Excelente hotel we back same hotel ,rooms very clean ,service excelente ,I love the casino
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel great experience, I will be going back

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Despite being busy with the marathon there were plenty of helpful staff on hand,
Cons: Airport pick up and drop off
Location: Was there to play cards but did go to Hoover Dam but will be going back to do things such as Grand Canyon and football game when stadium completed.
From the moment we arrived till the moment we left the staff could not do enough for us no matter what time of the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location on the strip

Posted Nov 15, 2017
This hotel met all my expectations and the staff was very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Nice location on the Strip

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Hefty resort fee was a shock
Location: Shopping, big casinos in walking distance, lots of dining choices
Very nice hotel with super friendly staff. Easy parking, clean comfy room, lots of dining options, LOVE show and Beatles store.