Ratings based on 23,517 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Wonderful Tropical Resort

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Location on the strip
Cons: Eliminating exorbitant Resort Fees.....that applies to EVERY hotel though, not just the Mirage. Bathroom was tiny....no space between toilet & door.
This hotel has a fantastic location on the strip...very central, tram to Treasure Island is helpful in saving a few steps. I love the tropical theme. We checked in around noon and even though we were early they gave us a room right away. We were very pleased about that. We would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago il

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2017
I love, my stay at this hotel, the view was beautiful, my room was very clean, what I liked the best of all is that I had a mini bar in my room, I did not had to go out of my room to get a shot and a drink, I love it, I will definitely recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noisy the hall ways you can here everything

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Between noisy and all the extra charges Is horrible
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angela

Smell

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Their ventilation is really bad in the rooms. We had to change rooms on the 2nd night because it was so thick in the room. The 2nd room was better but they still brought in a defogger that was supposed to clean the air in 2 hours. When we came back after 4 hours it smelled like disinfectant in a hospital. Won’t stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Cons: Have a second fridge so people have a place to put medicine, water etc.
Location:
We requested and paid for a strip/volcano view room. We were given room 23014 (top floor) which overlooked the mechanical roofs. We could see a bit of the strip but not the volcano at all. The fridge was full of booze that you have to pay for. Couldn't even put a bottle of water in there. I took out six of the beer so I could put bottled water in. We were charged for the beer at check out time. When I explained I took them out to put water in and then put the beer back, they did credit our money back but told us if we come back the fridge is NOT for personal use. I do not agree with having to pay for resort fees to cover pool use (which was closed), the exercise room, wifi etc. It costs approx $38.00 a day and we did not use or want any of the services. To me it is a cash grab. I was disappointed with the rooms. I thought they would be a little more elaborate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from waco tx

right in the center of town...very nice

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: staff was excellent. very friendly and always helpful. center of the strip. walking distance to many other hotels
Cons: price of food and drinks. if your not gambling your paying too much for drinks
Location: center of strip. Denny's across the street as well as a cvs store
had a lot of fun, learned how to play craps the dealers were very helpful and courteous. play early. later into the night the min. bet goes up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Overland Park, KS

Beautiful

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Beautiful 5 Star hotel. Amazing architecture and decor. “Stay Well” rooms were so soothing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bradenton

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: We liked the casino, variety of dining options, the secret garden, rooms, location on the strip. Well we liked pretty much everything about this hotel
Location: Fountains@Bellagio, Rollercoaster at NYNY, Grand Canyon/Hoover Dam. Shows. Downtown Vegas-Zip lining/Free Bands. Casinos. Tour the strip/hotels/Bars
The hotel entrance was amazing, with a volcano out front and a big atrium inside. Our room was great, clean, spacious, very comfortable and a great view of mountains. The staff were friendly and very helpful. We had already planned and booked certain things before we arrived (shows) to make sure we got the dates/times we wanted to avoid disappointment so if you want to see any Headline acts, check it out before you go. There are plenty of different dining options available from snacks and buffets to main dining as well as shopping! Make sure you check out the pool area as well as the secret garden where you can see dolphins, lions and tigers, not something you would normally see at your hotel!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinios

Nothing great

Posted Nov 20, 2017
The staff is a little slow and very apathetic Drinks very slow if existent at times Restaurants very poor wait staff Rooms small. Paid for a view and that was a stretch Would choose another hotel next time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Will recommend to my friends and family! Room is clean