Ratings based on 23,526 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beds and pillows

Posted Nov 24, 2017
These could quite possibly be the worst beds a pillows I have ever slept on. The beds were super soft and the pillows were overly stuffed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Good value, great location

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Hotel and room was clean and comfortable. Casino/ lobby could use a bit of updating. Room looked recently updated, nice comfy bed, good water pressure, AC working well. A bit of wasted space in entry, would be nice to make bathroom larger. No odor of cigarette in hallway or room. Although room was only $50, the "resort fee" hikes up price another $40. Totally misleading, but all Vegas hotels charge this fee now. Not luxurious, but met basic needs, no problems with loud neighbors.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too many disappointments this time

Posted Nov 22, 2017
The Morage has always been one of our favorite spots to stay in Vegas. But we orobably will never come back again. Starting with a $20 valet fee, at the Carnegie Deli we had to use a knife yo stir our coffee as there were no spoons given to us and no one around to ask, the buffet (always must delight for us) was hugely disappointing from the prime rib that was tough to the meager dessert bar - the general lack of selections overall. The pasta was good. Not to mention we were charged $12 per bottle of water in our room!! Never would have expected that price for a bottle of water! Last year my son and his bride stayed along with family and friends there for their wedding weekend, this time we brought friends from Italy to experience Las Vegas and we were embarrassed. I’ve never before had to write such a bad review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Wonderful Tropical Resort

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Location on the strip
Cons: Eliminating exorbitant Resort Fees.....that applies to EVERY hotel though, not just the Mirage. Bathroom was tiny....no space between toilet & door.
This hotel has a fantastic location on the strip...very central, tram to Treasure Island is helpful in saving a few steps. I love the tropical theme. We checked in around noon and even though we were early they gave us a room right away. We were very pleased about that. We would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago il

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2017
I love, my stay at this hotel, the view was beautiful, my room was very clean, what I liked the best of all is that I had a mini bar in my room, I did not had to go out of my room to get a shot and a drink, I love it, I will definitely recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noisy the hall ways you can here everything

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Between noisy and all the extra charges Is horrible
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angela

Smell

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Their ventilation is really bad in the rooms. We had to change rooms on the 2nd night because it was so thick in the room. The 2nd room was better but they still brought in a defogger that was supposed to clean the air in 2 hours. When we came back after 4 hours it smelled like disinfectant in a hospital. Won’t stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Cons: Have a second fridge so people have a place to put medicine, water etc.
Location:
We requested and paid for a strip/volcano view room. We were given room 23014 (top floor) which overlooked the mechanical roofs. We could see a bit of the strip but not the volcano at all. The fridge was full of booze that you have to pay for. Couldn't even put a bottle of water in there. I took out six of the beer so I could put bottled water in. We were charged for the beer at check out time. When I explained I took them out to put water in and then put the beer back, they did credit our money back but told us if we come back the fridge is NOT for personal use. I do not agree with having to pay for resort fees to cover pool use (which was closed), the exercise room, wifi etc. It costs approx $38.00 a day and we did not use or want any of the services. To me it is a cash grab. I was disappointed with the rooms. I thought they would be a little more elaborate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from waco tx

right in the center of town...very nice

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: staff was excellent. very friendly and always helpful. center of the strip. walking distance to many other hotels
Cons: price of food and drinks. if your not gambling your paying too much for drinks
Location: center of strip. Denny's across the street as well as a cvs store
had a lot of fun, learned how to play craps the dealers were very helpful and courteous. play early. later into the night the min. bet goes up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Overland Park, KS

Beautiful

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Beautiful 5 Star hotel. Amazing architecture and decor. “Stay Well” rooms were so soothing