Ratings based on 32,226 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver, CO

Under construction

Posted Feb 21, 2018
I understand that the hotel is under construction right now, which isn’t really the complaint. The amount of work that was being done and how limited the casino/amenities were was really under stated. I didn’t appreciate being charged a resort fee when the pool/spa, gym, and all but two restaurants were completely unavailable to guests. Staff wasn’t super helpful or accommodating to help make up for inconveniences either. I stay at the Monte Carlo often because I love the location, but this trip was disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Be prepared to wait a long time to check in

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Please make all screens work in the check in area, do not charge for parking and more importantly for resort facilities, since your pool is not usable
Very long check in time while looking at a sea of check in screens that do not work. Be prepared not to have hair conditioner in your room. Bring your own water and much more....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Compton

Close to strip

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Pros: Close to strip
Cons: Your pillows. They are so uncomfortable.
Casino is being renovated, it does not have a main entrance. The pillows are too thick and uncomfortable. I guess its ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Construction

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Everything was great the hotel had major construction going on but it wasn’t an inconvenience to the guest. Wish they just would’ve let you know when booking that there was construction going on...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Park MGM of Monte Carlo

Posted Feb 21, 2018
We stayed in the new section of Monte Carlo called Park MGM. Rooms are fine- a little odd and very boring and underwhelming for Las Vegas, but comfortable and clean. The hotel is so outdated and has literally nothing exciting as part of the hotel or casino. Conveniently located I’d you have an event at TMobile Arena or Park Theatre, but I won’t stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Pros: Usual Vegas place
Cons: Usual Vegas stuff
Location: on the strip
Will be much better when remodel is complete Construction is a pain
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Construction made everything difficult. No pool. Restaurants too expense and quality of food poor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

Great location on the strip

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness
Cons: Remove resort fee or discount it if facilities are not used.
Location: Right on the strip and nearby to T-Mobile arena.
The hotel was great even though they were renovating. The resort fee should only be applied if you use the pool or gym otherwise it's just another hidden tax. I know most resorts do it but it should be included in the rate for all hotels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from anaheim ca

Monte Carlo stay

Posted Feb 21, 2018
I got to the hotel and was checking in and the person helping me decided to help other people rather than finish helping me get my room this was disturbing to say the least My room was to be a king and when I got up to the room I got a queen double If the person checking me in would have taken the time to finish checking me and he would have seen the mistake The room did not seem complete The hotel was being renovated and nowhere on Expedia let you know this It was a complete mess trying to get around I feel this is very miss leading by Expedia not explaining a hotel that is under construction as this A lot of the restaurants were closed and it was miserable to walk out to the strip What a joke I will never stay at the monte Carlo again I also will be checking with Expedia to see why they are not letting people know the status of the hotel prior to booking the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Great location, first time in Vegas! Professional staff 👍