Ratings based on 33,290 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017
It is undergoing a major remodel. Rooms should be further discounted to take into consideration that there is no pool, gift shop, food court, or nice lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C.

In the works to becoming a great hotel!

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Recently I stayed at the Monte Carlo (soon to be Park MGM) with a friend. Currently the hotel is under construction so the check in process was a little painful as check in is located in a temporary and small area that didn't have nearly enough staff on hand. But I've experienced the same thing before more than once at other strip hotels in Vegas. Because of the construction there is some notice in the morning but nothing too bad. Some amenities are closed but once everything opens up again this hotel should be great! Our room was quite nice as it was one of the newly renovated rooms. The mattress was the most comfortable mattress that I've ever slept on in a hotel and I stay over 75 night's per year in hotels. The location of this strip hotel is very convenient and close to several venues. Overall a very good stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Pretty Good

Posted Oct 18, 2017
It was a pretty good hotel, but under construction so you have to keep this in mind. And the casino is small in size from all of the construction. But the construction is behind walls so it does not stop you from gambling. The machines they have are up to date and the coffee store in the front Sambalatte is so good it puts Starbucks to shame. 🙂
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not very hotel next to Arena

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Overall - good hotel with close walking access to bellagio & aria resorts. Disappointing that ice machine on our floor was not working, no in-room fridge and option to purchase in room movie was not available & no cable tv.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: The location right across from t-mobile arena. connects directly to aria
Cons: room decor and upgrades
Newly remodeled room but small and not decorated nicely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Lots of construction

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Staff were friendly and very helpful. The first room we had it sounded like there was construction on the other side of the wall and the construction outside our window started at 6am on the dot. So loud you couldn't even talk in your room! We switched rooms to that wellness room and it was amazing! Nice and quiet and clean and the bed was so comfortable. Hotel was also under construction so you had to go to another hotel to use the pool, at least they had a bus to take you there. If it wasn't under construction it would have been wonderful...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monte Carlo

Comfortable beds and quiet 👍

Posted Oct 17, 2017
We all loved our stay and recommend this place highly 👍
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L.A.

Close to the Strip and fair price, but...

Posted Oct 16, 2017
We booked Monte Carlo for it's location & price and further, at initial we planed a hotel in L.V. that provide us, staying 10/02 for 1 night, store additional luggage for we need to travel light to AZ and UT, come back to Las Vegas on 10/08 and 10/09. We called 4 months earlier, Monte Carlo responded and recommended we may keep luggage at concierge. It was a key reason we choose Monte Carlo. However, we'd been suffered uncomfortable and inconvenience. 1) We checked in the hotel after 4PM of Oct. 2, 2017 and 6 room keys was given. Nevertheless, 4 rooms were not ready then, kind of messy and no house keeper taken care. It took another 5 hours more to make all rooms be ready. 2) It happened that on Oct. 2, midnight when I was falling asleep, there was wire fire in our room air conditioning. Smoke and very bad smell... We called and then moved from room 19-116 to rom 20-129. By this we didn't sleep well the whole night and affected our next day itinerary. 3) At Oct 3 morning check out, the front desk turned us down said that it's not possible to store our additional luggage at the concierge for few days. We were then in a big difficult to alter another arrangement before departing for our canyon tour. We were not happy with the unexpected development. 4) Checked in again on Oct. 8, for another 6 rooms. One room was suffering for bathroom no-hot water and another room was construction noise interference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
They have new rooms that are cleaned and bathrooms are nice. I really liked that that casinos are not too crowded.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles ca

Disappointing

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The faucet was leaking and it wouldn’t stop. The wall had a hole by the door area and the room had a funky smell. I’ve stayed at Monte carlo before and I’ve enjoyed it but not this time.