Ratings based on 32,897 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouved

Construction

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Hotel is going through renovations. Very very noisy during day. Poker room and pool closed as well as restaurants. Wouldn't had stayed if I had known. Changed rooms due to water wouldn't flow in sink. Hotel staff were very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, Nevada

Nice but smelly

Posted Sep 20, 2017
We were uninformed when we travelled to Begas that you can still smoke everywhere you go, so being from Canada where that doesn't happen it was a little off putting to smell smoke in the hotel. However hotel room was clean the staff aaa friendly - pool was down due to maintanence but looks like it will be so nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from escondido california

Nice hotel, right on the strip

Posted Sep 20, 2017
It was good, renovations made it a little hectic to go about. Only a food court to eat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexicali

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: CASINO UNDER CONSTRUTION
Cons: rooms, pillow and bed
NOT TOO PLEASANT, CASINO WAS UNDER CONSTRUCTION NOT MANY MACHINES, SHOWER WAS A MESS, ONE DAY THE ROOM WAS NOT MADE RIGHT, NO SHAMPOO, NO SHOWER SOAP, NO HAND TOWER A COMPLETE DISAPPOINTMENT. I HAD STAY BEFORE BUT THIS TIME NOT REALLY. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Upgraded rooms were very nice.

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Good vibe, easy to get around (expect for the the long check-in lines inhibited walking path).
Cons: See above
Location: Good location to places we like to frequent.
For the addition price, 1 of the 2 of our rooms had very noisy neighbors. More toiletries for the "top notch" room could have added to the beautiful bathroom (shower cap, eye makeup remover).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

DO NOT STAY HERE!!

Posted Sep 19, 2017
This was my first time staying at the Monte Carlo. I stayed at two other casinos on the strip prior. The Monte Carlo was THE WORST hotel/casino I've ever stayed at. I received an email through Expedia 3 days prior letting us know that the pool was closed for renovations. It's 90 degrees in Vegas right now. Who closes their pool this time of year?! Spa was closed also. After a 5 hour flight we arrived at the hotel around 9:30am. They have a "9am early check in" line. The front desk told us that our king size room was available but we could pay $20 a day for a "newly renovated" 2 queen bed room. We chose the option. I'm 5'8" and my boyfriend is 5'10". Our feet were hanging off the queen size bed!!! The air in the room didn't work. There was no mini fridge in the room. So when you're paying $200 a night for fancy dinners and can't even bring the left over food back to the room it's a little frustrating. Out of the 4 days/4 nights we were there, hour keeping came to our room one time. I left all the dirty towels on the floor for them to take. They only gave us 2 clean bath towels. No hand towels, no wash cloths, no extra bath towels. We literally used the two same wet towels all of our stay. One of the light fixtures in our "newly renovated" room was broken. The lighting was terrible. There was also no coffee pot in the room which was annoying because when you wake up at 8:30am and the Starbucks is closed you have no coffee at all. Just don't stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Huge renovation and super noisy

Posted Sep 19, 2017
stayedin Monte Carlo for 3 nights and they were having a huge renovation which i didn't see any remark while i was booking. I was here for work and i spent most of my time in the room beside the hours with clients. There were banging sounds and drills sound constantly between 9am - 5pm. I talked to the people at the front desk and was told that it will stop eventually and they were refused to give me a new room. But it just didn't stop, so i requested to change to another room for the second time. They put me from the 8th to the 4th which the problem was still there. The noises just slightly less but it's still very very annoying. So i talked to the front desk again and they refused to give me another room and started to ask if i want to do an upgrade for additional $20 per night. Most of the restaurants were closed due to renovation, the pool and most of the facility was not available due to renovation as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from India

Not a place with a kid

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Cons: Everything.
I know Vegas is not a place for children. Vegas offers absolutely nothing to children but it was still warm and friendly to my two year old , unlike this hotel in which I stayed in. They refused to warm milk or allow her to sit in the reception area and the hotel staff seemed rude and arrogant for no apparent reason. The hotel room was relatively clean but had no toiletries and the cleaners seemed to barge in at 10 am every morning even if we were still in the room! It seemed much overpriced and apart from the central location, there is nothing else I liked much about this hotel. I would definitely pay more to stay in Bellagio or Aria or several others in the strip. Dont live in this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the T-Mobile arena

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Under construction. Swimming pool and buffet closed for remodeling
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lakedide, CA

Nice room is the only good thing about this hotel.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Check in was horrible. Eighth in line to check in and took 1 hourr to do this. No organization what so ever... Hotel looked like it was missing a large portion of the casino. Gambled at other hotels. Staff was rude. Will not be going back here EVER AGAIN.