Ratings based on 25,058 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Another great stay at the New York

Posted Oct 16, 2017
This is one of my favorite places lto stay in Vegas. Everything is always perfect. Great rooms, dining, and the staff is fantastic!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from cw5

Great location on The Strip, lots to do

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: The NYC streets inside the hotel with bars, restaurants and shops
Cons: Room was a bit tired but comfy
Location: Good pool, lots of things to see and do inside the hotel apart from gambling Brooklyn Bridge was interesting
Friendly and helpful staff The streets of New York bars and shops were fun Rooms smaller than other LV hotels we’ve stayed at
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to everything.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Great hotel. If you go to sleep early be sure to get a room away from the roller coaster. It runs until 10pm and is quite loud with people hollering.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

overall

Posted Oct 16, 2017
At check in, the front desk guy was very accommodating. He even gave me food credit because I wanted to switch rooms so that my 2 rooms were side by side and there was no strip view available side by side. The rooms were clean and roomy. The in room breakfast was amazing. There was so much food for the price and it was nice to have it delivered. It was a Saturday morning at 0915 and the food arrived hot and fresh in less than 30 minutes. Will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Studio City, CA

Good times @ NY NY

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the MGM makes NY a terrific option.
Cons: Time for NY NY to do a little upgrade on their rooms. My carpet had worn tears and the chair was almost worn through the material at this point.
Location: Hockey n' MGM nearby make it a good call.
My stay was more than fine. Went to the Golden Knights hockey game, so it was an easy and convenient walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2017
It’s at the end of the strip but I still think it’s a good location. The hotel has everything so u hardly need to go out but if u do want to walk around it’s a 10-15 min walk top The only thing I didn’t like is the fact that we had to add 10 dollars per night to get a higher floor (in the same room level)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Birthday stay

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Our family decided to go to Vegas to celebrate my son's 12th birthday. We stayed at New York Hotel and had a fantastic experience. My son loved the rollercoaster and arcade and my husband and I loved the food and casino The whole experience was incredible and we had a wonderful stay. We will definitely come back and stay at The New York Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to my convention

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Wish we had microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Surprise 30 dollar 'hotel fee' per night after paying already
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for money

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Fast check in and friendly staff. I like the interior structure, smoke is still tolerable inside.