Ratings based on 19,580 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CANADA

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Cons: RESORT FEE IS TOO HIGH, CONSIDERING THAT WE DIDN'T USE THE RESORT. IT SHOULDN,T BE MANDATORY.
Location: EXCELLENT LOCATION BEING IN THE MIDDLE OF THE STRIP.
NOTHING REALLY SINCE WE JUST USED THE HOTEL FOR SLEEPING AT NIGHT, BUT IN GENERAL IT IS AN EXCELLENT ONE. IT IS VERY CLEAN AND UPDATED. PRICE IS JUST RIGHT.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Weekend get away

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Location, location, the mall and shops attached to hotel.
We were here for a nice friends weekend celebration. The hotel of Choice for the group was the Cosmopolitan which was $500/night. Me with the least means of the group opted to stay across the strip at the Planet Hollywood. I was very surprised how little difference there was from my room to my friends rooms were. Of course, one of my friends was upgraded to a suite facing the Bellagio fountains which was the only exception I would say. The amenities were comparable and it was actually really pleasant since PH was connected to the mall which had a good mix of high end and moderately high end shops. The beds were comfortable and the room was very clean. I would definitely stay here again and recommend the hotel to my friends and family. The only thing to avoid is to get a room near the pool. During the day if you want to take a nap the music from the pool can be annoying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Rooms were really nice. Everyone working here was extremely helpful. Didn't like that they charge $39+18% to get a chair by the pool (was offered a discount of $19+18% because it was after 2PM). Also didn't like that the rewards services desk closed at 11. Poker room/area people were very friendly/helpful. Regular tournaments throughout the day were nice. Lots of options for food nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Excellent room! Very comfortable bed and deep soaking tub. Elevators were slow. Buffet was not anything special. Limited breakfast choices.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Arizona

Quick visit to Vegas

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: The location. The bars, The restaurants
Cons: Check In, Check Out service. Room services charges are overrated
Location: It was perfect in overall
I like the hotel, although there are two points I was disappointing with, very slow Check-In and Check-out, there was only 1 hotel staff in the check-In and maybe 2 during the checkout. Room service charged $8 for ice and glass, I found that too pricey and it should complementary with the hotel service, The location was excellent and the room was comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Smokey Hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Clean rooms, fire alarm goes off when you put the heat on in the hotel room. Avoided the casino as much as possible due to lack of air flow with the smoke. It's not bad, however after staying at the Aria & Vdara I'm spoilt for better air quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not friendly

Posted Sep 24, 2017
The staff was not friendly and did not help us and they all had bad attitudes. I would prefer to stay somewhere else next time
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Pools
Location: very close to everything
Hotel was ok ,but was very disappointed at the pool payed $40 resort fee per day and could never get a chair at the pool 😕Way to many cabanas and not enough chairs
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal, canada

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Employees at the front desk and at the pool bar need coaching on how to serve their clients. I will NEVER come back. I was very impressed with other hotel's staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Az

Girls Trip

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Great location, rooms were so modern and comfortable. Went to the jlo concert there and was so convenient to stay there. Perfect for a girls trip with the mall attached to the casino!