Ratings based on 3,799 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Alberta Canada

Hotel central to all Vegas activities.

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: The central location to shopping, entertainment and the bus stops were very near the hotel.I loved the top floor pool area, safe area and secure hotel
Cons: Ensure Time Share Agents don't embellish time share offerings that won't be supported by the contract you sign. Other than that not much to improve
Location: There are many nearby shopping malls and restaurants to visit, all within walking distance and nearby bus stops should you choose to venture further
I had never been to Las Vegas before and was greeted by very friendly and knowledgeable concierge staff namely Robyn. Every time I went to the concierge desk I spoke with Robyn and she was able to answer all my questions and refer me to great shows, shopping and places to dine at. The hotel staff in general were very friendly including the housekeeping staff. I loved the fact that the hotel was close to all amenities I wanted to take in and quickly became versed in the use of local bus to travel freely to Freemont St. and was literally right across the street from the Monte Carlo where I attended the Cher concert. If I were visit Las Vegas again I certainly would enjoy my stay at Polo Towers although I would definitely upgrade my room as I stayed in the Studio room which I felt was a little small and the wall fold out bed was reasonably comfortable but not like a legitimate queen size bed and mattress.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Polo Towers is a very nice and clean hotel! The staff was very welcoming, kind and answered all of our questions and even gave us a few suggestions of what to see and where to go. The rooftop pool has a great view of the strip and it was amazing to see it at night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC, Canada

On the strip with full kitchen!

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Loved having a condo like stay right on the strip. Stayed in a 1 bedroom suite with a full kitchen. We made a few breakfasts. Late night nachos and had nice cold bevies stocked in the fridge. Having a morning coffee was the best. They have coffee, filters, tea, sugar and powdered creamer. They even supply mini salt and pepper shakers. Pool is heated though only 3” deep all around. Friendly staff. Beware of concierge on check in wanting to give you “free gifts” they don’t take no for an answer. We knew that going in and did not allow them to waste our vacation time trying to sell us something. Check out is an early 10am but they will held our bags till we were ready to go to the airport and called us a cab too. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Booked for my parents first time in Vegas

Posted Nov 15, 2017
My parents have always wanted to see Vegas but my mom struggles with anxiety. I have stayed at this hotel in the past with my husband and kids and new the small size and location would be good for them. They loved the hotel and staff. Said their room was very clean and comfortable. I don’t think I’ll stay anywhere else on the strip now that I have been here. It is great if your going with children.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Ok hotel but concierge service hassle you!

Posted Nov 14, 2017
The hotel was clean and tidy, but outdated and if you don’t mind sleeping on a sofa bed a good location but be prepared to be constantly hassled for getting signed up to diamond resorts. Terrible check in service. I wouldn’t recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Polo Towers appreciates your candid feedback. We work on a continuous basis to upkeep our resort and will continue to do so, as we strive to provide an optimum vacation experience to all members, owners, and guests. We pride ourselves on delivering nothing less than exceptional customer service and it is never our intent to provide a negative experience for our guests. Diamond Resorts International® cherishes your business and we definitely would love the chance to make a better impression on you on your future travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brampton

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2017
The hotel is for everyone on budget. Its very close to the strip. The staff is very friendly and find you discounted deals on daily shows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle Wa.

Nice hotel close to Vegas strip.

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms. Spacious rooms. Staff was very helpful with anything we needed. The pool was heated.
Cons: Maybe more shuttles for grocery shopping.
Location: Close to shopping and the Vegas strip. But far enough away from noise.
It was great. Liked everything about staff and service. Would recommend it to anyone. Didn’t want to be in hotel with the gambling. Helped with purchasing discount show tickets or anything else we needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Not nearly as good as prior stays.

Posted Nov 8, 2017
This stay was not as good as prior stays. Housekeeping lacked greatly. Never knew if tthere would be service daily or not. Parking garage was great nicely lit. Probably best feature this yr.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Polo Towers is a vacation ownership property; therefore, our housekeeping policy differs from hotel stays. In an efforts to avoid any dissatisfaction, we mention all policies on our website and affiliate sites. We hope you enjoyed a pleasant vacation, and look forward to seeing you for another memorable visit soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good price buuut...

Posted Nov 8, 2017
It is a timeshare. You don't have to go to the presentation but they are very vocal about you attending one. I was there for only 4 days with my schedule jammed packed, they called almost everyday even after I declined multiple times. Sometimes when people are on vacation they really don't want to sit in a 3 hour presentation, and they should accept that as an answer and not pester.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff extremely helpful

Posted Nov 7, 2017
The staff were first rate- very helpful and prompt to address a few issues. The hotel is very comfortable and the roof top pool is great. I didn't like the high resort fee ($25) and the time share invitations. Nonetheless, I'd go there again.