Ratings based on 42,524 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, Pa

Average for a gambling town

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The hotel served its purpose. A place to lay your head. Being non-smokers it wasn't pleasant smelling. We expected the rooms to have frigs and microwaves, at the very least a room safe. Resort fees are a joke. The rooms are already pricey enough to hv to pay that extra cost. All the more reason the rooms should have better amenities. Also being greeted at the door by what we thought was hotel staff turned out to be timeshare pushers and we had to put up with them every door we went out. Not what I went on vacation for. Drink and food prices were 25-50% more than most places we visit. Not sure I will return to Vegas anytime soon. I visited 15 years ago and it has gone to hell in a hand basket since then. Can you say Atlantic City?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston ma

Room filthy. Unsafe

Posted Sep 17, 2017
First we were downgraded from non smoking premium elite to standard rooms. Beddings visibly dirty, stench on hallways unbearable. We threatened to leave to another hotel and thts when we were given the rooms we booked. Which were much better and beddings clean. But someone most likely the room service staff opened our safe. We found open and had our sensitive personal details. Please pay more for better place and security. Will never make such a mistake again. It ain't worth it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay but some rooms need updates and plumbing.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
One floor in particular 8th needs updates and plumbing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami florida

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Horrible experience worst hoteli will never go back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Walmart of Casino Hotels

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: The free parking, the price, and the friendly staff.
Cons: So, many things could be improved at this hotel ...
Location: You can walk to the main part of the strip (about a mile and a half) -- although, you walk through a pretty sketchy area to get there.
This hotel is inexpensive and if you are looking for that ... then ok. But this hotel is located about a mile and a half away from the strip in a rather sketchy looking neighborhood. The casino stinks of cigarette smoke (even though people can smoke in the Casino's, most never smell as bad as this one did). The room walls are paper thin -- you can hear toilets flushing, water running, and people snoring in other rooms. The carpet was sticky in parts ... but overall, the room was fairly clean. The hotel staff was friendly ... but they try to upsell you on EVERYTHING (more than once). We walked around the shops ... they are all skeezy and cheap. The only good thing was the Mexican food restaurant located there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Out dated

Posted Sep 17, 2017
The hotel is out dated compared to others We enjoyed the area though it was close enough to the older parts of town Not as crazy as all the new places
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gary IN

We enjoyed everything we will return.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Late check-in
Location: FABULOUS
In the beginning the wait checking in was horrible we waited 2hrs in line but you made up for it with the upgrade the slots were excellent and we loved all the food stations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

our stay

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: The offers to guests to explore the hotels attractions makes it worthwhile to stay here. If your wanting to go to the top or go on any of the rides
Cons: It would be great to have a coffee maker
My hubby and I stayed for 3 nights and had a decent time staying at the Stratiosphere. We had never been to this hotel so we took advantage of the discounted price to go up to the top. We went during the day and then again at night to really get our $ worth. I had never been to Circus Circus either and it was within walking distance so we checked that out too. There is a comedy club in which the hotel offers half price to guests but we found a better price on Groupon. There are restaurants outside of the hotel within walking distance however the area is a bit sketchy so make sure to stick to Las Vegas Blvd. There was a dispensary close by too so that was handy. The Deuce stops right there and you can buy your bus pass there too so that was handy. Larry, the manager in the buffet was wonderful. We earned free buffet tickets and we weren't going to be able to use them within 48 hours and Larry said it was not a problem, they actually do not expire. We went back later at our convenience and had no trouble using the coupon. The room itself was clean and ok. It did not have a coffee maker or fridge so that was disappointing. The TV does not offer many Chanel's but we weren't there long. The wifi in the room was good it would've been nice to have it in the rest of the hotel. There isn't much action going on down at that end of the strip so if you want to get out and explore you will have to travel either by bus, uber or cab.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
It was a great 4. Year wedding anniversary week! We had a blast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice hotel but at the end of the strip.......

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Smoking rooms, places to eat in the hotel the SLOTS
Cons: Adjust the time share people's range
Location: End of strip you need a car or take a shuttle to more happening spots on the strip
Hotel was very nice but the Time share people were very annoying and almost chased guest down every time you walked close to them.... They were on both ends of the hotel and it was becoming annoying.