Ratings based on 44,681 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Feb 25, 2018
The only problem I had with the hotel is the smell of cigarette smoke! Whew!!! I am a non smoker! I was in a non smoking room however, I could still smell smoke in the hallways! Need more restrictions on smoking. Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2018
Nice for the price. Had a lot of activities to do in the hotel but could use some updating to keep up with the other newer hotels on the strip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2018
I would recommend anyone looking to stay there to find another hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Blanc, Michigan

So much to do without ever leaving the hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2018
The staff treated us royally and every business and restaurant we visited was top notch,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, Nevada

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2018
It’s was good the hotel room I was in need some upgrading but over all it’s was ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2018
Hotel staff was nice and friendly and curtious had a very nice experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a safe place to stay

Posted Feb 23, 2018
Pros: Good view at restaurant at top of the spire.
Cons: Better security, lower food and drink prices.
Location: Poor location at the north end of strip, shady area outside the casino with homeless people sleeping in the street.
My wife was robbed, pickpocketed on the Casino floor at 11 AM in the morning. Poor security, no safe in the room. Food and drinks were over priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

OK

Posted Feb 23, 2018
The hotel room was old with signs of water damage. The light switch in the bathroom along with door jams hadn't been cleaned in moths. We very dirty. I have a CPAP machine and no place to plug in near the bed. Only across the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2018
They assigned a room near tour elevator. The room was filthy and the bedsheet had black mark. The bathroom was so small that we had hard time to turn around. The worst part was the clogged sink. It took a long time to fix it. We lost the much needed sleeping time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted Feb 23, 2018
Pros: One thing that I did love was the Top of the World Restaurant, I would recommend that you go there even if you do not stay there. The view and the foo
Location: We went hiking at Red Rock that is about 20 minutes from the Hotel and cannot wait to do more trails there.
Great hotel but some of the staff I could have done without. Upon arriving we check in as usual, the clerk that checked us in verified our request for two queen beds and wanted to know if I wanted to upgrade for $50 extra per night. I think might as well its Vegas. After paying for the upgrade what happens when we get to the room, there’s one King room…………….Are you kidding me! So now we have to go back down stairs to request the correct room. The staff didn’t feel very apologetic about it like it happens all the time. Next issue was with the one of the guys that try to have you comeback by paying $149 right then and there. We told him no thank you and his response was ya $149.00 is a lot for some people to commit to. Excuse me but I did have money to pay the $149.00 but did not want to commit to something right then and there. I like to plan my vacations myself thank you. Besides those 2 issues the other staff was great and may just give the Stratosphere another shot, but then again there are a lot of other places I can stay in Vegas for the same rate.