Ratings based on 43,107 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: It was a place to lay our heads.
Location: Nothing nearby.
Room was okay. Very surprised that there was no refrigerator or a safe to keep valuables.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good value hotel on the strip

Posted Oct 20, 2017
The place is starting to show its age Casino could use a redesign Was given wrong room upon check in and went to an occupied room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Elevator room

Posted Oct 19, 2017
The room was next to the elevators. You could hear the elevators all night. The room was also just above the air conditioning units. Noise from two sides.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Okay Hotel for the price but too far from strip.

Posted Oct 19, 2017
The price was good for the stay but we spent more money trying to get closer to the strip and shops. The room was average and needed some improvement in the bathroom. Staff was accommodating. I would rather stay elsewhere next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saint louis

Service

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Everything was nice expect the room had no heat and had to call maintenance
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fenton, MO

It had good amenities, but a bit out of the way.

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: The tower, Comedy Club, Pools, Fellini's restaurant was very good.
Cons: The buffet was awful and way overpriced.
Location: Not much to do nearby. One major thing I did not like about this hotel.
The hotel was good in some respects and other aspects weren't so good. Long walks to everything. The mattress was good. The room could use some updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winter Park, FL

Stratosphere Suite

Posted Oct 18, 2017
The check in was pretty quick considering the supervisor was trying to handle a difficult guest. They gave us an upgraded suite. It was beautiful. Clean and roomy. I loved that it is on the quiet side of the strip. We enjoyed several restaurants, shops and of course the casino. We went up to the tower to enjoy the view. The thrill rides were awesome and hotel guests can get an unlimited ride band for the day for just $28. I feel this hotel is the beat bang for your buck.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Oct 18, 2017
I've been to vegas twice and have stayed at the stratosphere both times. I really enjoy this hotel. Nice pools, good restaurants and a great view!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible check in and ripped us off our room

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Took over an hour to check in and then they charged us for an "upgrade" that didn't even have the king bed we requested. We had to have 2 doubles or wait in the line again! Cleaning lady came into our room while the "do not disturb sign" was on. Our room keys didn't work after the 2nd day and had to go wait in line again to get new ones. Too much time wasted checking in and dealing with the hassle of rooms. They did credit us back the charge for the room upgrades but not until we complained for the 3 time. Save your time and stay somewhere else - in Vegas you should be spending your time at a gaming table, not the check in table!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Plumbing was acting up!! Staff was wonderful, valet parking was on point