Ratings based on 43,633 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hudson, IA

Posted Dec 15, 2017
The bed was one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in while on vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Convenient for mona rail just 5 mins walk. Bus stop outside for deuce bus. Didn't find it an issue with being out of the way as some of the reviews are saying. Plenty eating places. Had good breakfast in roxys diner every morning. A fantastic meal in the top of the world restaurant. Big bedrooms and a very comfy bed. Maybe a little dated but not an issue as was never in the room much. No complaints
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Not what I expected..

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: Free parking
Cons: Almost everything in the room needs to be updated, especially the bathroom.
Location: Its Vegas, there is plenty to do!
If you have other options, I suggest looking into them! The staff is pleasant, but this hotel shows its age, and lack of upkeep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Ok Hotel.

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: The dining experience, the wait, elevator and valet staff.
Cons: Rooms need updated with what are considered "regular" amenities. Refrigerator and microwave, and updated TV channels.
During our 3 day stay at the Stratosphere we spent as little time as possible in the actual hotel. The hotel and Casino were just okay. Smoky hallways, no refrigerator or microwave, no tv channels. Nothing to do in the room except sleep. Pretty much like staying in a Super 8 except the Super 8 had a refrigerator and microwave. The dining experience at the top of the hotel was excellent, as well as their wait staff. The Hotel elevator operators were excellent as well, as well as the valet staff. Very personable and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Fair Deal in Vegas

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Booked a room because I didn't need anything fancy just wanted to sleep each night. I was OK for that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Nice price for the overall deal through Expedia. A little to far to walk to the strip or freemont street. Don't fall for the free stay offers they are usually a timeshare presentation which are horrible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

You pay for what you get

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: Cost
Cons: Rooms need updating and a thorough cleaning. There needs to be more dining options. It was way too smokey and dark as well. I
Room was OK. We did not pay the extra money to stay in a renovated room, which meant we had no amenities. And by amenities, I mean a safe, fridge and coffee maker - things that are pretty standard in a Motel 6. The casino was super smokey too. Way more smokey, dark and dingy than other casino/hotels we toured. We were informed by a local woman to not wander outside the hotel grounds because the surrounding area was sketchy too. There were limited dining options as well and we only went to the Starbucks for breakfast (their staff were amazing and friendly!). We booked this hotel solely for the price and we got what we paid for. Thankfully we spent more time outside of the hotel so we weren't constantly reminded of how dreary and rundown this place has become.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Great hotel, and close to the Monorail at the SLS for fast and inexpensive access to and from the strip. Staff is extremely nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Posted Dec 13, 2017
The hotel was nice. No fridges but the price was excellent and the staff friendly!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Cheap

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Environment
Location: Just an Ihop. Very near the outlets for shopping.
Very far away from strip. Smelled like cigarrette even though we requested non smoking. Comfortable bed, clean, shower ok.