Ratings based on 43,137 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moxee Washington

Great stay

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Very nice staff. Clean rooms. The food was awesome. Lots to do. I will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Posted Oct 21, 2017
We had a good stay at Stratosphere; only disappointment was our room was so far away from ice machine on our 15th floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Picton Ontario Canada

Nice hotel with everything you need.

Posted Oct 21, 2017
At the quieter end of the strip. Easy to catch bus. Helpful & friendly staff. Lots to do in this hotel. We loved it. Very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
It was a very pleased stay, the view from bar at the top of the stratosphere tower is amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from york pa

Vacation

Posted Oct 21, 2017
First time there offered us an up grade at $10 a night room was new! Gave us a late check out.All was good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver, canada

Average

Posted Oct 21, 2017
No fridge or microwave in the room. Everything was decent but nothing special. Restaurants were closed early so there were few options for food later in the evening. Staff were friendly and helpful, so that made up for a lot. Wish there was a shuttle service to the strip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For a cheap room ok

Posted Oct 21, 2017
It’s far north of the strip. So it feels less safe and more sketchy. Not a lot of lighting. Hotel was so-so comfy. We are in Vegas a couple times a year minimum and his was ok for a cheaper than usual spot but just wouldn’t stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo, BC

OK for the price

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: The pool area
Cons: updated furniture and bathrooms
Location: At the end of the strip where there are some inexpensive restaurants and pawn stars is close by.
Nothing to complain about this Hotel. The rooms were reasonably clean. The furniture were a bit tired and so was the bathroom. The two pool areas were quite nice and parking was free. Overall the hotel was OK.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Location

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: Nice casino,great view from the tower with an awesome restaurant and some great rides from the top including a bungee type jump from 800 feet up.
Cons: Room facilities ie a smart tv in the room would be good.Hey I know its Vegas but sometimes one needs to relax from the bright lights etc.
The location is not ideal,between the Strip and Downtown however there is a good bus service outside of the Hotel/casino ie Deuce bus service so no problem getting around.Walking is okay too towards the strip and downtown(about 20 mins),not recommended at night due to some people looking for money etc.Common sense applies
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Augusta, GA

It sucked

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Tub filthy. Trash not dumped. Temp on AC didn’t adjust. Quoted 5 and on site for Tower. Price was 7. I took pics of filth on tub. Never again!