Ratings based on 1,142 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel -- great beds!

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Rooms were clean and nice. Complimentary coffee/tea bar on 5th and 7th floor was a nice addition!
Cons: Hotel was noisy, especially at night. We were on the 8th floor, so maybe lower floors wouldn't be as loud.
Location: Middle of the strip, so almost everything is in walking distance.
Nice hotel! Very clean, pretty and comfortable. Very comfortable beds. Nice vanity in bedroom for makeup which came in handy. Giada's restaurant was amazing. 24/7 Eat Well restaurant had great food and snacks. My only complaint was that it was very loud at night (neighbors and nightclub).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Average Nothing Special

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: The T.v.
Cons: No cost for a Small Fridge if needed, Microwave accessibility because the wings we bought were not good.
Location: The location is excellent
We expected a lot more for the price of the room. My wife and I felt that for the price of the room which has that additional resort fee for each day plus addition parking fees for our rental car daily at $10. It really wasn't that great. The only thing I can say that it was located right on the strip which is good but it isn't one of the biggest Hotel & Casino. No Fridge or Microwave was available plus you have to order ice whiles they bring it to the room for you so I assume this is why the fees are more then the hotels that don't serve you ice at your room door. The wings we had at one of the restaurants tasted really bad as well. Not the Best stay for us in Vegas for our 5th time there.!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mississauga ontario

friendly staff

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: everything people location all the staff friendly heipful
Cons: nothing
Location: right in the middle
very helpful staff also very friendly they made you feel at home . there was a coffee machine on my floor which was a bonus and it was free .. . for the first time i had a personal concierge her name was ivy if i needed tickets or reservations i wouuld text her and she would made the arrangemments even to housekeeping
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Staff was great but cleanliness was lacking.

Posted Nov 23, 2017
This hotel is great for someone who wants to be in the center of all the action as it’s is well located right in the center of the strip. Very sexy hotel atmosphere that is decorated towards intimacy. Parking was easy and the hotel staff was wonderful. I did not meet one employee who was less than 5 stars - from the desk clerk, security, to the house keeper. On the negatives- both restaurants were a disappointment as well as Curios- the hotel shop. I am particular about cleanliness and this hotel did not impress. I’m glad I didn’t have a black light. I stayed on the 8th floor and had no issues with ambient sound from the club. I did however have an intense weed smell just in our room everyday when we returned from a day out. All in all I would rent another room here if my plans were filthy sex and poor decisions but definitely no family outings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Receptionist who checked us in on Friday wasn’t too helpful. Need more training as to briefing us of what the hotel offers. Security staff was amazing and on their game. Diligent with their work at the same time very pleasant. Great coffee machine Close to many shops and other hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utica, NY

A Refreshing Change from the MEGA RESORTS

Posted Nov 21, 2017
The boutique feel is real here. The Cromwell is perfectly located on the Strip, making your outings easily walkable. The hotel is so much smaller than virtually any other I've visited on the Strip. It's easily navigated and beautiful. The rooms are gorgeous, clean, and swanky and the staff is excellent. Give it a try if you're looking for a more personal touch.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver CO

It was okay rooms need some cleaning

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Typical Vegas Hotel it was fine for what we needed. Good location, friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central Hotel in the strip

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Great room, but the nightclub base can be heard very loud.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Hair ball in my bed

Posted Nov 17, 2017
the major problem I had was when I woke up the next morning I found a giant pubic hair ball in my bed which as you can imagine freaked me out. When I told the front desk they did address it by sending cleaning staff right away but did not offer any compensation which I found very odd and unfortunate. Still grossed out about the whole experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Cool hotel but management staff is awful

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Clean, cool decor, a nice bar with live music
Cons: Customer service!
Cool boutique hotel! Overall I liked the facilities. But the management staff was pretty bad, and it turned me off enough that I would never stay there again. There are so many amazing hotels in Vegas, that something like that just isn't worth dealing with. The rooms were not cheap, and while the hotel was cool, again - there are a LOT of cool hotels in Vegas! Everywhere else I've stayed in that town I've received amazing service and hospitality. I will say - the front of house staff was all really great. The bellhop who took my bags up, the front desk guy who checked me in, and the cleaning staff I interacted with were all really great! I was very impressed and felt welcomed by them. But their management are not living up to that level. The first day we called with a simple question, and long story short - from there we were transferred to 3 different people, all of whom gave us conflicting information, and were all pretty defensive and dismissive of us. That should never happen. Anyone who works in customer service would have been able to handle that so easily and sent us on our way happy. Clearly there's something wrong with the Cromwell management style. So I would warn anyone against staying here, because you never know when an issue or surprise will come up on your vacation. You want to feel confident that your hotel staff will be helpful, warm, and solution oriented. With all the great hotels in Vegas, it's not worth the risk!