Ratings based on 1,054 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Houston,TX

Family Vacation

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: I LOVE THE ROOMS and location!
Cons: The Casino space.
Location: The location is great. You are still in the middle of the strip and pay a great price for location.
I enjoyed our stay at the Cromwell. It was very accommodating, and the rooms were gorgeous! The only downfall I felt was the casino space was rather small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vegas

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Nice quiet place in the middle of the Strip. Really liked the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on the strip

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. VIP breakfast and room service was perfection, the location is perfect right in the middle of what's happening in Vegas
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Okay hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: The staff...they were pleasant, friendly, & helpful.
Cons: The room lighting & décor.
Location: Located next to the Flamingo Hotel.
Our stay at the hotel was O.K. The staff was very friendly & helpful. Our room was very dark...they need to invest in some better lighting. The bathroom lighting was good but very poor in the rest of the room. We actually had to move a floor lamp closer to the bed to be able to see to repack our luggage. The decorating was quite gaudy. Whoever chose the furnishings certainly did not have much taste.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

NOT a 5 Star Hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Staff were friendly. Good location. Small hotel. Coffee service.
Cons: Clean the bed platforms; Add more light options. Lower pool service prices. Add a water fountain.
Location: Central to other hotels and the strip.
Our first impression was positive. A small intimate hotel. Check in was very easy and pleasant. Staff were friendly. Our room was OK but this is not a "luxury" room. The strip view was very limited. We were directly across from the Starbucks. If we moved to one corner of the window we could see the Bellagio fountain. No tub in the bathroom. I guess the room was clean except for the bed platform, which was filthy around the mattress. I did not like the darkness of the room. It smelled cleaned but with further inspection and my flashlight I was grossed out. The floor, cupboard, walls, lamp shades, etc. were too dark. I sincerely hope I didn't forget anything. In room breakfast was wonderful. Absolutely hated the pool/club. The pool experience left me feeling upset and disappointed at the greed of this hotel. On the weekend, the tanning beds were $800! We waited until Monday to use the pool. My water bottle was not allowed, so I ordered ginger ale at $8 a cup which was mostly ice. At 24% added gratuity I felt totally ripped off. No water fountain. I was politely told I could have a bucket of Evian at $55 for 5 or 6 bottles (can't remember). A charge of $45 for a drink for my husband plus 24% tip was greedy and not worth it. Service was slow. Considering it was over 37 degrees, with no water allowed, I was miserable. The next day we went to Caesars and had a great time. I can see why this hotel allows its guests to use that pool too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from layton, utah

Boutique on the strip

Posted Sep 14, 2017
The hotel overall was nice as was the staff. Only issue we had was that there was no forewarning that our room was right below the night club. One night they were moving things around at 430 am preping for thday night and woke us up. Next night it was like we were in the club music shaking the room. Otherwise great place to stay , loved the look of it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Elevator was on the blink....loud music from night club ...had to change rooms in middle of the night.....not the crowd I'm used to..very sketchy late night...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Great hotel only one bad comment Rooms were not available for 3 hrs after check in time
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Qc, Canada

Nice but just nice!

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Access to Caesar and Flamingo pool area. Service is good
Cons: An all inclusive approche to the pool at the Cromwell
Location: Location is excellent in the middle of all the action on the strip.
The service was excellent. The rooms are new but not high quality so in a few year will probably degrade fast. The rooms are poorly isolated so a bit noisy. The pool is ok great view but you have to pay for your towels and everything is an adder so in general a bit irratating. The nice thing is you also have access to the Caesar and Flamingo pools.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria IL

Vegas Getaway

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Excellent travel experience at The Cromwell...from the no line check in process to the in room breakfast we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The location is right at the hub of the strip with easy bridges access to both sides of the strip and other Caesars properties. We will most definitely be back