Ratings based on 1,082 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel to stay at

Posted Oct 17, 2017
This hotel was very beautiful, clean and has a retro look but with a modern touch. The staff was so friendly and you did not have to wait because staff was very prompt and helpful. Definitely the best place to stay at in Vegas
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Switched to another hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Beautiful room and hotel. I was excited for my stay. Nice rating, too.
Cons: Customer service could have been better when considering the situation. The hotel offered to place a sheet over the mirror to provide better privacy.
I booked my hotel through Expedia. I was traveling with my daughters, a father-daughter trip. I was unaware that a large mirror in the room was see-through, and that the shower could be seen from inside the main room area. This is not family-appropriate, and I should have been advised by Expedia of this. I was not given any consideration from Cromwell either in the form of an upgrade or full refund. I decided to move to another hotel that provided a private shower. I was very pleased with hotel we moved to. I will not stay at the Cromwell again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Sexy Hotel, Perfect Location

Posted Oct 15, 2017
This place was so smooth & sexy! It’s like a boutique hotel & my wife chose this place because of that! The customer service we did receive was great and Anna(our check in receptionist) sent us a special message because we were celebrating our honeymoon! Had the best spot on the strip, right in the middle! Will definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Staff were young & inexperienced. No upgrades, VIP rewards, or hotel credits were acknowledged. There are definitely other Vegas spots where you’ll get more for your money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The south

The ultimate Vegas party spot

Posted Oct 6, 2017
The hotel was beautiful and the club was equally as amazing at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Perfect location to start your Las Vegas sight seeing.
Cons: N/A
Location: *Bellagio fountains * Eiffel tower
Enjoyed our stay at the Cromwell. The staff was very friendly & helpful.We loved the location of the hotel, right in the center of the strip. We also got complimentary breakfast. We will definitely say at the Cromwell again. The Drais night club was amazing. Overall, this place attracts a younger crowd. Great vibe! Had fun!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Boutique hotel in Las Vegas

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff was exceptional! I genuinely wish that I had enjoyed the hotel better because the staff made my that part of my stay wonderful.
Cons: The rooms desperately need to be soundproofed. It was brutal to hear literally every spoken word from the rooms on each side of my room!
Location: It's Las Vegas. There are about a million and one things to do within one square mile.
Upon arrival, my check in with the hotel staff was exceptional! I have never had an experience such as the care given by the super attentive girl who checked me in. I was impressed immediately. I had read the other reviews of this hotel prior to booking here as a night at this hotel was a bit more on the expensive end and I was concerned that I would be hearing the club until 4 a.m. She acknowledged that that was a valid concern and placed my room on the other end of the hallway. I felt mollified by this and was excited to check into my room. I was sorely disappointed once I got into the room unfortunately. I had received a complimentary "upgrade" due to my VIP status from Expedia-which I doubt was actually the case. My room at best, was about 250 square feet and my view was looking straight at the Flamingo. I could have dealt with that better had I not heard every word spoken from the rooms on either side of mine, and then anyone who happened to be walking down the hallway. Worst than that was when the club opened and did indeed stay open and rocking until 4 a.m. I enjoy club music, but listening to the bass shaking my room all night was not pleasant at all. I wish that I had enjoyed my stay more and could recommend others to stay here, but besides the staff, I just did not feel it was worth the money and the hassle of not sleeping due to all the noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glendale

Centrally located

Posted Oct 3, 2017
New rooms spacious comfortable bed, very nice decoration inside the room. Complimentary coffee on each floor. Very friendly staff. Just the parking did not work well where u put in your card everytime to get in and out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St.Louis Mo

Birthday celebration

Posted Sep 29, 2017
1st and foremost the staff was Awesome the hotel is gorgeous. On time service we needed some extra towels and extra blankets it took less than 7 mins someone was knocking on our door. So I would recommend this hotel do everyone I know that's coming to Vegas for what ever occasion. Thank you for the perfect stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Lovely Stay

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: It may sound really weird - but the room and the mattress were super cozy and relaxing. And the staff were super friendly.
Cons: n/a
Location: Perfect location to start your Las Vegas sight seeing.
We loved the Cromwell. The location is really great and the rooms are amazing!