Ratings based on 9,361 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay!!!

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Took my family to Las Vegas for a 5 night stay. We were alll amazed by the glamor and layout of the hotel. Palazzo is perfectly situated on the strip with wonderful access to other 5 star hotels. We prefer this end of the strip rather than staying at the MB. I highly recommend the Palazzo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

3 days with family

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: the king suites (we had 2) we used were really special - recently refurbished - so fresh and clean, seemed like we were the 1st to use.
was a flying visit to take in a show and see the grand canyon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious Guest Room. Smoky Public Spaces.

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: The welcoming guest room was spacious, comfortable, and very quiet. The air-conditioning was strong, as was the water pressure.
Cons: Uncoordinated service left a bad impression. The Expedia VIP Access benefits were not immediately understood by the staff.
Location: The stunning Wynn and Encore resorts across the bridge offer an oasis of lushness, filtered air, and whimsical architectural and design elements.
This was my first experience with an Expedia VIP Access stay. Being able to use Expedia points for double the value was appealing. With American Express Fine Hotels & Resorts reservations, the benefits are always clearly presented when I am checking-in. In this case, nothing was obvious to the receptionist, so I had to explain the benefits to her. A late check-out was confirmed. Before 9 am on the morning of my departure, a staff member knocked twice rapidly and opened the door. Fortunately, I had used the security latch. I called the front desk to verify that my room had not been noted as vacant, and to confirm that I had a late check-out (the regular check-out time was at 11 am, not before 9 am). This sloppy and uncoordinated level of service reflected that the hotel did not value its Expedia customers. Compared to the elegant and inviting resort pools of other Las Vegas properties, the pool area felt exposed and somewhat barren, with fake elements (artificial grass, for example, which understandably is good for water conservation, but which contributed to an ambiance that had very little to do with luxury or relaxation). For guests who appreciate smoky public spaces and an environment animated by the excessive profanity of its many intoxicated guests, this hotel could be a good match.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Beautiful room! Always clean and great view. Worth the little extra to get the stop view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

great

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: The size of the swimming pool are. Was like an ant army so many people not enough room or beds.
Location: central to everything.
Hotel had everything we needed and central to everything. 1st visit and a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Felt like a king

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Beautiful hotel nothing but good things. Just didn't go into the casino because of the cigarette smoke. Room was huge, and stunning .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Good location on the Strip

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: Large room. Good Casino. Access to shops and restaurants at both Palazzo and Venetian.
Cons: Room was dated - could use a "freshening up"
Location: All of the Mario Batali restaurants @ Palazzo and Venetian are worth the $$$. Beatles Love show across the street at the Mirage.
Stayed at the Palazzo with my 21 year old son as part of his birthday present. Room was really large, clean and comfortable, but a touch dated. Great view from the 42nd floor out over the strip and desert, with the pools directly below. The pools are a little small when compared to the Wynn or Bellagio, and were very crowded in the summer heat but we still found chaise lounges when we wanted them. Service was excellent throughout the hotel and casino. The fact that it's attached to the Venetian makes it truly feel like a resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location and restaurants etc.

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Overall, we had a pleasant stay at the Palazzo. We enjoyed walking around the hotel complex, the pools and restaurants we ate at. However, we did not find that the cleaniness of the room met our expectations for a hotel of this class. When we arrived the room still had a few items from the previous guests, housekeeping did remove these, but the mirrors in the room were also not cleaned, the first night we used the glasses provided and I would expect these to have been replaced with clean glasses the next day, but they were left, also the garbage from our take away breakfast was not cleaned up, but left out on the table, I did put the garbage from the breakfast in the bins the next day and it was taken away, but I left a half full cup of tea on the table, which was just left there. I also used the bath, but it was not cleaned for the next day, so I had to do this myself. This all may seem a bit picky, but as I said I would not expect these issues from a hotel of this class, and have not experienced them at other similar hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Beautiful hotel and great service

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Loved the rooms! The rooms above level #20 are fully remodeled. Also suites. Comfortable beds, beautiful bathroom, & housekeeping didn't miss a thing
Cons: None
Location: Location is perfect. Great shopping and dining.
Had a family vacation-quick getaway last week. There is something for everyone. Staff is amazing and hotel amenities are top notch. Also great air conditioning everywhere (important in summer visits!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, Canada

Very nice hotel and perfect location in the strip

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Very nice experience and hotel casino staff is excellent. I will definitely stay there next time