Ratings based on 9,904 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from England

On the sunny side of the Strip

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Amazing view from our window, from Mandalay right up to Mirage! Staff amazingly polite and helpful.
Cons: A little more in the room - coffee, minibar etc - would have been nice, but then again, the rates were low.
Location: The Tropicana is at the Southern end of the Strip. The uptown Deuce bus stops right outside, so you have the whole Strip with easy reach.
This is a nice place - something of a respite from the cavernous half-lit dungeons elsewhere. The sun shines at the Tropicana and the pool is lovely. This was our first time in Vegas and I'm glad we chose this, rather than the vast shopping mall places. The air was definitely fresher here! And we won enough at the Blackjack table to pay for our stay, ha ha! If you're a hardcore gambler, you may prefer to go elsewhere, but this felt like a family-friendly beach resort and just right for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Social Media Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back soon. Till then, safe travels!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta,GA

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Convenient to the other casinos right nearby
We always rent a car. On the first night we stayed here, we could not find a parking space anywhere near an entrance. We had to walk a mile to our room...will never stay here again. Even when we could get a parking space, the walk was just too far.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Mile walk to your hot room..

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Rooms are super hot because the won't let you turn down the ac.. The have it problem that way and there's nothing you can do about it. The rooms are a mile away from the front desk. The last thing you want to do after walking the strip all day. Is come back to a hot room/dirt tub. Then you say hey I'll just go swimming, which closed at 6!!what? Ok so you go swimming and there is no where to sit and it's over crowded perfect... Honestly Just spend a few bucks more and stay somewhere else. I get it , if the price is right.. Do it , however not in this case. Stay somewhere closer to the center of the strip less walking for you.my friends and my wife's friends stayed the same week as us and had the same complaints. Sure maybe me and my friends would agree on a lot of things but my wife's friends who I never meant is like a 3rd party to me.. So if they say what I am saying I know I am not out of line here and not just complaining. Hope this helps
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Truly enjoyed my stay

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Had so much fun didn't win in that casino but I enjoyed the visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great atmosphere! FUN TIME :)

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Orbitz
The Tropicana was a FUN experience that we would book again! However, we think the pool should have stayed open longer than 6pm...especially when you may not check in till late afternoon. The drinks & beer were expensive as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just and old stack of bricks

Posted Jul 13, 2016
unfriendly staff, old building, questionable room cleanness. Gave me a runaround on my room assignment. Bad experience. Never again!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Tropicana's Social Media Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate your feedback and we sincerely apologize for the issues that you experienced during your stay. We will be sure to take your comments about our property under consideration as we re-evaluate guest needs and continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again the next time your travels bring you to Las Vegas.
4 out of 5
by Konstantin

A good place on a strip, with good price

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed as a couple here for one night. The hotel was very convenient, easily accessible from the airport by the WAX bus line. The location is on the strip, near the NYNY, MGM-Grand and the Mandalay Bay. So you have a really short walk to any of the nearby attractions :))
5 out of 5
by Juan C

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Social Media Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back soon. Till then, safe travels!
5 out of 5
by Tiffaney from Florida

Leisure Travel

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
First time in Las Vegas, I had a wonderful time. Hotel, location, shopping in walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for inexpensive price.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Stayed here for a UFC fight. Not the hippest pool scene but it is nice. Great place to stay for cheap.