Ratings based on 9,910 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salt lake city, ut

Nice hotel close to freeway

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The staff was friendly and accommodating. It was close to the freeway entrance which was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel for the price

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: The gentleman that sold us the travelling packet to see The Grand Canyon was very helpful and he knew very well what he was offering us.
Cons: Fridge in the rooms
We has a good time at the Tropicana Hotel. The only downfall of this hotel is that there was not a fridge in the room which I found a bit weird. All hotels I ever been have had a fridge in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada.

Close to where our convention was held. Walking d

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The smokiness in hotel is a bad for everyone's health but it is still stopped. People like us who are so used to staying in smoke free environment feel like suffocating .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misleading

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Looked at the pictures of the rooms on Expedia and was initially impressed. The hotel description touted a remodel of the entire hotel but once we got to the room it looked as if we timed warped into the 70's. The fixtures in the bathrooms were chipped away. the decor looked awful. There was a funny smell to the room as well as the hallway. The room itself wasn't very sound proof and as a result we could here the train that runs tourists up and down the strip ALL THE TIME. The beds were very uncomfortable and the room itself was just not cleaned very well. The pool was frequented by rude as hell guests who could not stand kids. I have 3 kids and although they had fun at the pool it was definitely not a Family Friendly area. Will never stay here again. Please don't get duped the way we did.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston,MA

Nice position, great environment

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Nice and clean room, bed was so comfortable, on the strip you can go anywhere by walking, pool is fabulous, love this place go back again😊👍
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Trop-Service, Hotel Management
Thank you Sabban for your review! Please visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SLC

Pool party ;)

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The room was big and clean, the pool was clean we enjoyed very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean airy

Posted Aug 17, 2017
great pool, clean hotel, could use some better restaurants snd food court, but walking distance to other places to eat
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Trop-Service, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore md

quiet room , was happy

Posted Aug 17, 2017
For a four-star hotel there wasn't a coffee machine in the room other than that the side of the hotel that we were on was quiet it was clean and the beds are comfy .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: clean and convenient.
Cons: the casino is a bit small and not much of options.
Location: walking distance to a lot of main hotels in the strip.
overall experience was pretty good for the price. I would recommend it if anyone looking for deals to Vegas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Trop-Service, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OHIO

HORRIBLE VACATION THANKS TO EXPED**

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
MY FAMILY AND I WERE TRAVELING TO Las Vegas ROUNDTRIP. WHEN WE ARRIVED AT THE TROP**ANA AT 10:30 AT NIGHT WITH 2 YOUNG CHILDREN, THE HOTEL INFORMED US THAT THEY DID NOT HAVE ANY ROOM WAITING FOR US. NO RESERVATION OR CONFIRMATION THAT WE WOULD BE STAYING THERE. IN FACT TO MAKE MATTERS WORSE THEY WERE SOLD OUT OF ROOMS. SO NO WHERE TO STAY WITH 2 LITTLE ONES AT 10:30 P.M. TRAVELING MOST OF THE DAY - ONE HOUR TO GET TO AIRPORT , FOUR HOUR FLIGHT , TRANSFERS TO HOTEL THAT WE HAD NO ROOM AT. ISN'T THIS SO GRAND!!!!!!!! PAID FOR HOTEL AND FLIGHT AS A BUNDLE DEAL AND THEY SURE AS HECK TOOK MY MONEY OUT OF THE ACCOUNT BEFORE WE EVEN LEFT FOR Las Vegas. THIS WAS THE FIRST AND LAST TIME BOOKING WITH EXPED**-.NEVER AGAIN. THEY DID NOT WANT TO BOOK US AT ANOTHER HOTEL BECAUSE IT WAS GOING TO COST MORE MONEY. THEY TOLD ME IF I WANTED TO PAY THE DIFFERENCE ,THEY WOULD BOOK THE ROOM FOR ME. I SAID YOU GUYS ARE THE ONES THAT MESSED THE RESERVATION IN THE FIRST PLACE AND I AM NOT PAYING ANY MORE MONEY FOR YOUR MISTAKES. THEY BOOKED US AT A HOLE IN THE WALL HOTEL - DIRTY, SMELLY "H**TERS" GREAT PLACE FOR 2 LITTLE KIDS-NOT". NOTHING BUT DIRTY OLD MEN EYEBALLING THE STAFF WITH THEIR HALF NAKED ATTIRE. I CALLED EXPED** AND TOLD THEM MY FAMILY AND I ARE NOT STAYING HERE. I EXPLAINED TO THE REPRESENTATIVE THAT MY FAMILY WAS EXHAUSTED FROM TRAVELING AND THEY NEEDED A LITTLE REST. I WAS NOT GOING TO SPEND 5 NIGHTS AT THIS HOTEL. I WOULD SLEEP HERE TONIGHT WHICH WAS ABOUT 2:00 A.M.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Trop-Service, Hotel Management
Thank you Jen for your feedback and we are sorry this unfortunate incident happened to you. It sounds like this may have been an error on Expedia. I am a Tropicana representative. We would have loved for you to stay at our property but it sounds like we were sold out upon your arrival. I would suggest reaching out to Expedia customer service and see what they can do for you.