Ratings based on 10,016 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from unicoi,tennessee

Nice hotel on the strip

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Easy to get around and not get lost in the casino.
Cons: Pool hours.
Location: On the Strip, lots to do.
THe Tropicana has been completely renovated and looks great. The room was very comfortable for our stay, nice king size bed, large bathroom. We were in the Tower and got off the elevator directly to the pool area. Nice large pools, lots of relaxing areas with cabanas and chaise lounges, wish the pool area opened before 10 o'clock and stayed opened after 6 o'clock would have been better. Easy to get through the casino to the front doors out to the Strip. Lots of parking area for cars. Across the street from monorail at MGM and tram at Excalibur, and can catch city bus at the street on the Strip. The staff was very nice, the front desk staff was friendly and accommodating and made you feel welcome having the BEST cookies ever. The maid staff was great. I would definitely stay at the Tropicana again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to everything we wanted to do

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: it was clean
Location: good food close by
the only complain is that I had to switch rooms because they had put is in a handicapped room that I never requested, showering was awful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

The hotel was clean and very comfortable.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: The location and cleanliness of the room
Cons: There should be a buffet and/or a general type of restaurant. I didn't really care of the restaurant choices there.
Location: Close to all the major hotels which I loved!
The staff that greeted us at the valet, the check in clerk and the bell hop were all very friendly people! Espeically Chuy the bell hop b/c he even brought ice to our room for us. The room was clean and comfy. Even though the décor is old its very well maintained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Trop-Service, Hotel Management
Thank you Maria for your feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Tropicana! Our buffet is currently being remodeled and will be open late November. Chuy is one of our best bell hops and I'll be sure to let his manager know of your kind words. Thank you again for choosing Tropicana and hope to see you in the near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: checking out
Arriving at the hotel and entering you do not find the registration desk all you find is the casino; reg desk is off in the corner. After registration the bellman took us with our luggage to the elevators that were not working, so he took us through some dark halls to the service elevators, which were not working. Finally we had to walk up the escape stairs to our floor. Entering the room we found it lacking a coffee maker, also no refrig, or microwave. In the bathroom the toilet seat was so loose that you would almost fall off. The porcelain in the tub was missing several chunks; it looked a “Motel 6”, not a 4 or 5 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
I booked it last minute for pretty cheap on Expedia. I got bumped up to a suite. Loved the room. Loved the hotel, casino, and food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Trop-Service, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Tropicana.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Staff was welcoming and attentive. The warm cookie at registratiin was a nice touch
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Trop-Service, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Every guest that checks-in is welcomed with the DoubleTree cookie. We are pleased you enjoyed it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aueora il

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Rude when I asked for a late check out. Nowhere to eat late at night, ice machine didn't work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Trop-Service, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the issues you had during your visit with us. Our staff is available to help resolve any problems you have during your stay. I will forward your comments to our facilities team and make sure all the ice machines are operational.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Park, CA

Excellent stay

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Hilton has done a remarkable job in renovating this hotel. I received a king bed room in the north tower on the 16th floor and it looked new. The room was clean and furniture looked updated. The restroom is ample and we were provided with plenty of supplies. The casino looks updated as well. Plenty of slots to choose from. We ate at all of the restaurants in the hotel and none of them disappointed me. They were all great and worth the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Trop-Service, Hotel Management
Thank you Jamie for taking the time to share such a wonderful review following your visit to The Tropicana! We are thrilled to hear that your stay was a seamless experience overall and we will ensure to share your kind comments with all of our colleagues with great pride. Our goal is to provide a memorable experience for each of our guests and we are so pleased that we were able to accomplish this during your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The Tropicana Hotel and Casino are only minutes away from the airport. So it didn't take us long to get to our hotel, other than a little traffic. But that is expected on a Friday night. The check-in process was quick and easy. The front desk receptionist was very friendly. She quickly got us our room keys and guided us to our hotel tower and room. The room was clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Trop-Service, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback regarding your recent experience at The Tropicana!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the airport.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Close to the airport, easy access to the rest of the strip, plenty of things to do near the hotel, hotel staff was nice and easy to deal with, free cookie.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Trop-Service, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We look forward to your next visit here at the Tropicana!