Ratings based on 10,937 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Not what you think

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Pros: Not much
Cons: Include every single cost in the original price including parking, taxes, resort fees, etc. and don't charge so much for so little!
For a 5 star hotel, I was very disappointed. It was nice but not exceptional.. They charge you literally for EVERYTHING and the prices are ridiculous. The whole experience seemed like "bait and switch". The pool was NOT opened even though I checked prior to going and they said it would be. They charge for every single day of parking (yes even if you are staying there and paid for a room), they charge the ridiculous "resort fee" which of course is the latest scam by hotels to make prices appear lower than they actually are (they will hit you with this upon checkout), and the drinks are so watered down you may as well just bring your own alcohol in. Oh and if you don't tip the waitress very well for the "free" watered down drink, forget ever seeing her again! The casino attendants are rude and almost seem happy if you're losing and the hotel is basically filled to the brim with stores and restaurants that are completely affordable to an average person. Went to the Luxor on the last day in Vegas and wished I would have booked there to begin with. Just as nice and tons of great restaurants and things to do and at normal prices!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Excellent property/experience

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Cons: Shower facilities in rooms were bad -- cheap looking, didn't function properly at all.
Location: Central location, close to all shops, amenities, etc.
The resort itself was wonderful - updated, clean, and well-maintained. Lots of amenities to use, and wifi worked great (the free one!!). Staff were great - very helpful and friendly! Overall, great experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Wynn Resort

Posted Jan 17, 2018
The hotel staff very friendly, every space throughout the resort is over the top. Recommend Wynn Resort whole heartedly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rich Vegas Experience

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Pros: elegance
Great time, nice room. However I had package sent to me, they chargde 25 USD for 15 pound package.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Beautiful hotel and room . Quiet. Bed not super comfortable but ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Wynner!

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Will stay here again. Lovely experience all around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Elegant Hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Pros: The Terrace Cafe is open everyday until 3:00 p.m. and it's a great place for breakfast and lunch.
Location: The location of the Wynn is at the north end of the strip - directly across the street from the Fashion Show Mall.
This was our third time staying at this hotel and it's still beautiful. The scent of the thousands of lobby flowers can be pretty overpowering when you enter the hotel, so if you are sensitive to scents, don't stay here. There are several restaurants throughout the hotel to choose from. I recommend the restaurants to the buffet because even though the buffet is huge, the food is just average. Both the Wynn and Encore Spas are luxurious and very relaxing - each with a different vibe - try both. Overall, this hotel is a little quieter than some of the other hotels on the strip and the clientele is a little older, which is nice. Las Vegas has now started charging to park your car at your hotel - they can't let you leave with an extra dollar in your pocket!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Everything in the hotel was great, with the exception that some floors smelled like someone was smoking too much weed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Hotel is great and very good service Only wish they will have sofas in lobby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Culture!

Posted Jan 9, 2018
It is full of surprises for the first timers but not for the regulars... For the regulars, it is just how things are done at Wynn. This unique culture is entirely and intentionally designed and focused on guest experience. It is basically the result of serious efforts and commitment from the management and everybody that works in this culture. Although, there was and will be some glitches on the journey that needs to iron out and make sure that everything is processed within the norms of Wynn culture. We were lined up for the breakfast buffet and somehow we have to wait with the host cashier for the manager's approval of providing us a new receipt. We have to wait for the manager for some time. Upon manager's arrival, the host told the manager "This GUY wants a receipt" All things changed at that moment, I was neither a customer nor guest but a guy, possibly a trouble maker. At my work, I monitor and evaluate each business interactions and train employees for the best possible performance. Of course this incident will not stop me rating Wynn with five stars and I am sure the management team will make it right. Thank you