Ratings based on 10,937 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Classy hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Overall the Wynn is a lovely hotel but the trend to add additional charges called a resort fee is a real con and is not the greatest way to start your stay. Basically charging you extra for ammeneties that should be complimentary as part of the facilities included in the price of the room. My friend has travelled to Las Vegas for over 20 years and this new trend of a resort fee has come in over the last 5 years or so and most hotels have jumped on the band wagon. At the Wynn you are looking at your room actually costing another $44 per night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London UK

Lovely Hotel ruined by VERY LOUD outside nightclub

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: The location. The Parasol bar. The Pool Terrace bar. The floral displays.
Cons: Keep the loud music to the indoor nightclubs.
We went to the Wynn for my husbands 50th birthday celebrations. This was our 6th visit to Las Vegas and we had always wanted to stay there. Beautiful room, lovely view. Had drinks in the beautiful Up Parasol bar before our evening out with Family and Friends. As we had travelled from the UK we were tired and went to bed just before midnight. All quiet and went to sleep. Only to be woken by the thumping of very loud music, we were on the 22nd floor. This continued until 4am. The concierge said that it was an event at Encore (same resort) and that it was on for 4 nights, and they had other complaints. They ask if we would like to move and they moved us the next day. The upshot of this was that we moved 2 times , offered 3 rooms, as it turned there are 2 outdoor nightclubs that effect both sides of the hotel. Our friends also moved rooms. We could still hear the music but not as loud, but what was the point of complaining any further as there obviously was not a quiet room. We ended up on the 34th floor. I am stunned that such a high quality hotel with a high level of standards would have these guest DJ,s playing outside. I appreciate that some guests would be delighted with this but we thought we were staying in a very high standard hotel and not something you would associate with a 1 star hotel. A real shame.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex, UK.

Lovely hotel but beware of noisy rooms

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Beatifully appointed. Very well trained staff.
Cons: The nosie level in rooms above the nightclub(s?)
Location: A good location on the strip. Slightly away from the centre. Opposite Fashion Show Mall.
I mailed asking for a quiet room, when we got their I said we wanted a quiet room. The receptionist made a big thing of finding the quietest room available. First night I was exhausted and fell asleep early. 2nd and 3rd nights I could hear and feel (on the 36th floor) the nightclub below - slept very badly. We got our room changed and the staff were great - but this was the quietest room available? There are some worse The hotel is lovely, beautifully appointed. The rooms were great with a fantastic view. Loved the buffet breakfast and brunch. Impressed with the fountain and the waterfall. But if you want to be the best luxury hotel on the strip need to sort out the nosiy rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice, tranquil hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Rooms are wonderful with a nice view, large comfortable bathrooms.
This is a elegant, tranquil casino. This is not a party place, great restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh, pa

Wow

Posted Sep 18, 2017
I've stayed at a lot places in Vegas but the Wynn just topped everybody! I just got a regular room but felt like a princess on my stay! The view of the strip was breathtaking! Simply loved everything about the hotel! Pool, fitness center was superb as well! Thank you, Missy Smith
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

By far the best hotel on the strip

Posted Sep 16, 2017
The Wynn is by far the best hotel on the strip. This was our second stay here. The most consistently lively and vibrant casino. Very helpful staff. Clean and modern rooms. Couple of tips - get to the pool early if you want a good sunny position especially on the weekend. Recommend a lunch or dinner in the La Cave. Hidden treasure. Couple of watch outs - the nightclub music can be heard from the hotel rooms so if you want to sleep make sure you get a room overlooking the golf course. Higher floors won't make a difference. Probably the more expensive casino tables. You need to keep an eye out for the minimum stake changing unless you're a high roller!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Best hotel on the strip

Posted Sep 15, 2017
It's independence from the majority hotels (MGM group) really makes this place stand out. It's the little extra touches and the cleanliness of the facilities and staff that go the extra mile that really highlights the excellence of this hotel. Very modern & high standard service. Would definitely recommend. 10/10. More adult friendly than family friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Great place to stay! Staff are so helpful and the rooms are clean and comfortable. Would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton ab

Beautiful hotel and pool

Posted Sep 13, 2017
The property and atmosphere are welcoming. The staff are excellent. The pool is beautiful with a garden feel. Superior spa. Rooms comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB, Canada

Didn't meet our expectations this time:((

Posted Sep 12, 2017
We expected to be on a higher floor - didn't get it ( 16th floor only); We expected to receive complimentary champagne due to my mom's 70th anniversary and my wife's birthday - didn't get it We expected to be waived on paying resort fee for 2 rooms! (My parents and us - we were not using any resort facilities), we had a promotion coupon for it - didn't get it, even discount...