Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Alastair from Leyland, Lancs.

A village inn with extensive modern bedrooms.

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
This inn was chosen for its good access to Aarhus and Silkeborg and extensive free parking, but without the constraints o higher prices of a city-centre hotel. The old part of the building retains its village pub atmosphere, supported by an extensive collection of old advertising posters etc., while the bedrooms are of a high standard with en-suite shower, w.c. and wash-basin. The room was clean and comfortable. Food showed new Nordic influences and the helping was very generous in size, attentively served.
4 out of 5
by W Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rita

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Overnight stay on a roadtrip. Didnt explore the nearby area as we were just passing through but perfect for what we wanted.
3 out of 5
by STEPHEN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Lena (the owner) is amazing and the rooms are big

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Lena makes the place great, she's so kind and smiley and accommodating. The rooms are lovely and big. The breakfast was so yummy and filling. The shower was the only downside, the curtain was broken so water went everywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal as a base

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Closeness to a wedding venue
Cons: The decoration.
Location: We used as a base for a wedding in Silkenburg, ideal.
Friendly, clean rooms however very basic. Hotel has seen better days and could do with a makeover. Only sampled breakfast, acceptable. Very friendly and accommodating.
3 out of 5
by Niko from Rauma

Nice little hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
We had a one night stop here on our trip and it was very nice for that purpose. The place has a nice old timey feeling in the dining / bar area and the rooms are what you would expect.
3 out of 5
by Charlotte from Copenhagen

Great food, basic rooms

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely food. Quirky museum like interior in the restaurant. Plenty to look at for the kids. Rooms need an update, but beds were comfortable and the place is quiet at night.
5 out of 5
by Donna E. from Utah

Charming

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel was filled with Charm. The room was clean and inviting. The hotel itself was filled with details that added to the comfort and charm of the stay. The staff provided excellent service and the food was delicious. We enjoyed the evening Restaurant as well as the morning complimentary breakfast. Would highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by Marc and Jacquie

Nice old inn

Posted Sep 11, 2012 on Hotels
Nice old inn with newer section in the back. We were in the newer section. Back entrance near dumpster not convenient. Overall review is average. The old section has a nice cachet.