Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aberdeenshire

Lovely view

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Quiet location. Nothing walkable. Nice beach. Need a car.
We enjoyed a week at the hotel . Food was good, staff were helpful when asked but not proactive. We had issues with our booking due to the manager being sacked which was bad timing for us and there were obvious difficulties for staff although they tried their best. Room was clean but somewhat worn. Definitely no where near 5 stars, a fair assessment would be 3 stars. Entertainment in the evening was none existent on Sunday when we had been looking forward to the Greek night which had been advertised all week and then cancelled about an hour before it was due to start. Table tennis room was horrendous with graffiti and peeling paint it looked like an old bus shelter. Children's club was also very dour and I would not have liked to leave a child in there , no reflection on staff just surroundings. Beach and pool area were very nice. The loungers were reserved with towels! This should not be allowed as some were left on the same loungers overnight for days. We did enjoy our stay as we got a reasonable deal but don't pay much or you will be disappointed. Also lots of steps and steep ramps so it could be difficult for buggies , childrenand older people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Improvements could be made

Posted Oct 20, 2015
The hotel is kept really clean, and the bedrooms and balconies have great views. Sadly the staff (Apart from the chef who was great) although pleasant have no interaction with you at all. No pleasantries and it was not until we checked out that we were asked how our we were and if we had enjoyed our stay. Interaction is so important but the staff were like robots, doing their jobs and nothing else . Saying hello how are you costs nothing, training is needed. The size of pool for the amount of people was far too small. Didn't enjoy being sandwiched in, must be awful on high season. Food wS very good in the buffet as was the two other restaurants. Enjoyed the stay but nowhere near a five star.
5 out of 5
by Vijay from london

Nice clean hotel and friendly staff

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel and clean. Nice pool area, kids area and wifi coverage through hotel. Good varied food menu and will help make items for toddlers Reasonably priced spa Nice bar on 3rd floor Slight improvement that could be made: Expand drinks menu More sun loungers needed (we went off peak yet all the sun lounger had guest reserving them with their towels from the morning, even if it says not to) Expand gym equipment improve evening shows, when it rains (currently shows get cancelled when it has rained at any point in the day)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel and good location , good room view

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Pros: view , location and drinks
Cons: room cealning
Location: near to aigos nikoles down twon
i spent two days , it was nice and good. the beach is front of the hotel. the swimming pool is perfect
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved it!

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Excellent Hotel at a nice location

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Excellent week in this Hotel, nice location not so remote but not too close to the hustle and bustle of A.Nikolaos. Food is good with a variety, it has a nice private beach and the room is very clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by Yasmin from Birmingham

Not a 5 star !

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel and service was more like a 3 star ! Food was good Rooms were shabby the first room was awful and I said this us not like your pictures on the website he said this is the room you have chosen the one on the website would be 300 euros more I wanted a lovely holiday so I paid reluntantly:(.. Awful plastic chairs by the pool set in an uneven surface. Gym opens at 10am ??? This is ridiculous ! Al le carte restaurants 2 days in advance booking required and you had to choose what you wanted to eat when you booked from a set menu !!! This is ridiculous too! The buffet restaurant was is more like a canteen seating for 4 persons is too small and we were questioned when we moved to a larger table ! Quite rudely too one waiter said that "I was not considering other guests" Too many smokers around no designated smoking areas especially around the pool bar ! Entertainment was poor and during the day far too loud ! We spent most of our holiday by the beach the sea the service in this area was adequate. We hired a car for the day on the Thursday and had a wonderful time at Plaka beach we ate there both lunch and dinner and paid for this. This was the best day away from the hotel !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fun

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels
Whilst it is fun and the all inclusive is necessary being so far away from anything The rooms are basic and I can't believe a shower curtain even exists in a 5 star hotel Staff are non greek speaking and could be friendlier
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice place but not 5 star

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly, nice food
Cons: Entertainment, pool situation re sun beds. Sun beds on the beach could do with being better condition.
Location: Small beach opposite but pebbly and uncomfortable. Agios Nicolias nearby with good nightlife and shopping.
Very clean and comfortable. Food very nice in main restaurant although it was very noisy and much like a cafeteria. The al la carte was much to be desired however! Cancelled our second sitting preferring the main restaurant food. The animation team were very sweet and friendly - however the shows were extremely amateurish and we were very disappointed. You have to see one to believe it! The main bar could do with some live music as generally the place had not much to do during the evening except the shows. We enjoyed the water gym run by Kirsty - it was a lot of fun, and there seemed to be enough to keep children entertained with a kids club (although we can't vouch for it as we didn't have any kids with us! Beds were very hard - by the end of our week we were all a bit stiff! Our main complaint is the fact that sun beds are reserved by people getting up as early as 6.30am in the morning and placing their towels on them. They really need a pool guy to stop this, it was ridiculous.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels