Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from Los Altos Hills, California

Elounda Beach Resort

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed two nights. This is one of the best hotels in the world.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with great staff!

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Location: Loved that you could walk or easily take a taxi into Elounda to have more restaurant options.
Overall we really enjoyed the resorts and thought the resort facilities and people were great. The room we booked, the most basic - Luxury Room, Sea View (Elounda Building) was quiet small and a bit out dated. Fortunately we weren't there at peak season and the wonderful staff were able to move us to a better room (Deluxe room in Imperial building) part way through our stay. My suggestions is that it is worth staying at a higher level room in this resort as the most basic level is quite small and a bit out dated. There are a few beaches to choose from, we were always able to get lounge chairs easily and the sea is lovely to swim in. We also loved the water aerobics class that was held daily in the sea at the sister resort Elounda Bay. The restaurants were lovely setting and delicious meals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ron from Israel

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
The room was cleaned twice a day. Breakfast and the dinners in the 5 different types of restaurant on the compound were ok and the average price for a dinner was 43 euros per couple including drinks. The hotel staff was wonderful. My wife forgot her inhaler and the staff bought and delivered one to our room within 30 minutes. The facilities in the hotel on the other hand where very expensive e.g. Basic Massage 50 min for 150 euros. In general it was beautiful. Highly recommended!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Das Paar

Super

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Ebookers
Alles super. Tip top! Erstklassig p.s. Der Transfer zum Flughafen und der entsprechende Service AM Flughafen war ein Highlight!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Arne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Feifei from China

Good stay

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
Nice stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

EXCEEDED OUR EXPECTATIONS

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: The staff. The beach. Breakfast buffet. The facilities. the Spa. Everything really!
Cons: Very small negative:- The 'hot' food at breakfast like bacon, sausages, potato croquettes, etc were all cold every day.
Location: Great location, and two or three towns nearby if you fancy getting out to different restaurants.
Wasn't sure what to expect, but from the first minute, both my wife and I were extremely pleased we had picked this hotel. The staff, bar none, were all so friendly and accommodating. received a complimentary room upgrade, which was a pleasant surprise. Restaurants were good and the beach was fab. Would thoroughly recommend anyone staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from missouri

Great Hotel!

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Absolutely everything, but especially the water sports, and Ivan in the scuba shop.
Cons: no
We had a great experience at the Elounda Hotel & Villas! We would highly recommend the seaview villas, which are right on the water, with a large deck overlooking the beautiful Meditaranean! They are a bit more pricey, but definitely worth it. The staff was terrific. They were all very friendly, spoke great English, remembered our names, and our drink preferences, and were very accommodating with any and all requests. We would also highly recommend Ivan (in the scuba shop) and all the great water activities. My son went scuba diving and said it was great, and my daughter and I took a scuba lesson from Ivan. he was fun to work with, and we felt very comfortable on our first scuba outing. The hotel grounds are lovely, and there are plenty of places to spread out. You spend time at the pool or the beach, both of which are gorgeous. There are also lots of water activities, such as jet skis, paddle boards, water skiing, etc. It is definitely kid friendly, but certainly quiet enough for couples.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Great staff, hotel needs a facelift

Posted May 28, 2015
When we booked this hotel all of the pictures were from the new part of the hotel which is certainly not where we were staying. The decor is very tired and some of the appliances are from the dark ages. We did however receive some great service from the staff and the food was of a high quality. We were at the hotel for 2 weeks and passed the general manager on many occasions but he didn't even attempt to make eye contact with us which I found a little rude, especially when all of the rest of the staff couldn't do enough for us. I wouldn't return unless there is a facelift of the decor and an attitude overhaul of the management team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Excellent séjour

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Tout Le lieu Les infrastructures et l'immense village La nourriture Le personnel
Cons: Aucun
Location: Beaucoup de plage, de petits villages et d'iles au alentour mais c'est hotel est tellement agréable qu'on a du mal à en sortir
Nous avons séjourné avec ma compagne dans cette hôtel quelques jours en avril. Ce lieu est paradisiaque. Très calme avec un immense parc pour se balader, une vue magnifique sur la mer, une diversité de paysage, de très belles infrastructures (plusieurs plages, jetées, piscines, parc, etc). La nourriture est délicieuse avec un buffet très riche, varié et fait maison visiblement. Enfin le personnel est adorable, très accueillant mais sait également rester en retrait. Cet hôtel est vraiment à conseiller et on s'y sent comme chez soit. La vue de la chambre 404 sur la mer est magnifique.