Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amaizing location.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Amaizing location , great beach. Hotel with history . Room with shared pool was great. Because it's near the sea need a bit of touchup in small details in some places . Food needs to be improved !
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Gerrards Cross

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
A very nice place to stay. We visited at the start of the season and not all bars/restaurants were open. Would definitely go back but from June onwards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrific relaxation resort

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great timeless luxury
5 out of 5
by Peter from Los Altos Hills, California

Elounda Beach Resort

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed two nights. This is one of the best hotels in the world.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with great staff!

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Location: Loved that you could walk or easily take a taxi into Elounda to have more restaurant options.
Overall we really enjoyed the resorts and thought the resort facilities and people were great. The room we booked, the most basic - Luxury Room, Sea View (Elounda Building) was quiet small and a bit out dated. Fortunately we weren't there at peak season and the wonderful staff were able to move us to a better room (Deluxe room in Imperial building) part way through our stay. My suggestions is that it is worth staying at a higher level room in this resort as the most basic level is quite small and a bit out dated. There are a few beaches to choose from, we were always able to get lounge chairs easily and the sea is lovely to swim in. We also loved the water aerobics class that was held daily in the sea at the sister resort Elounda Bay. The restaurants were lovely setting and delicious meals.
5 out of 5
by ron from Israel

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
The room was cleaned twice a day. Breakfast and the dinners in the 5 different types of restaurant on the compound were ok and the average price for a dinner was 43 euros per couple including drinks. The hotel staff was wonderful. My wife forgot her inhaler and the staff bought and delivered one to our room within 30 minutes. The facilities in the hotel on the other hand where very expensive e.g. Basic Massage 50 min for 150 euros. In general it was beautiful. Highly recommended!!!!
5 out of 5
by Feifei from China

Good stay

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
Nice stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

EXCEEDED OUR EXPECTATIONS

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: The staff. The beach. Breakfast buffet. The facilities. the Spa. Everything really!
Cons: Very small negative:- The 'hot' food at breakfast like bacon, sausages, potato croquettes, etc were all cold every day.
Location: Great location, and two or three towns nearby if you fancy getting out to different restaurants.
Wasn't sure what to expect, but from the first minute, both my wife and I were extremely pleased we had picked this hotel. The staff, bar none, were all so friendly and accommodating. received a complimentary room upgrade, which was a pleasant surprise. Restaurants were good and the beach was fab. Would thoroughly recommend anyone staying here.