Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

The villa is incredible!

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: The villa is so beautiful, if you can get it. They also have a huge breakfast variety, and the location is great.
Cons: I liked everything about the hotel.
5 out of 5
by patricia

Great

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay in a Great place !!!! I ll really recommand this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fantastic family holiday

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Had a wonderful family holiday at Elounda Palm Hotel. Beautiful location with such attentive staff, nothing was too much trouble. We were allocated to a sister hotel on our first night but were upgraded to a junior suite with our own pool the following day. Would definitely recommend and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: The layout of the hotel was interesting -despite being full through the the duration of our weeklong stay the atmosphere was always relaxing.
Cons: the coach pickup point on main road could be improved by the addition of a shade and seat.
Location: The hotel is just outside of the lovely village of Elounda but taxis readily available for 6 €. Plaka and Spinalonga are not to be missed.
A unique hotel with a lovely view. The staff were calm and efficient, friendly and helpful from start to finish. Food was good and the hotel is stylishly decorated. Cocktails at the poolside bar are recommended. Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Superb facilities and staff

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: More sunbeds
Location: 15 min walk to down centre/beach - roads are a bit hilly and the paths are in poor condition. Not the hotels fault.
Hotel was superb, staff ever so friendly - only downside is its a bit isolated from the town/beach
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taunton, Somerset

Beautiful hotel in very pretty grounds

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, large pretty gardens, excellent pool and pool bar.
Location: Twenty minute stroll into Elounda for restaurants - would recommend The Hope, Palio Kantouni, Paradosiako right in the middle of town, and Ferryman.
This was our first time at this hotel, and we will definitely go back. Extremely friendly staff, this is a really beautiful hotel with a large pool and sea views. It's a 20-minute stroll into Elounda, where there are excellent restaurants. Couldn't recommend this hotel highly enough, and it's great value for money.
4 out of 5
by Margaret from Sutton on Sea, Lincolnshire

Lovely hotel in good location

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel in a good location with relaxing sea views. Easy access to Elounda for the harbour, shopping, cafes, bars and restaurants and only a 10 minute drive to Agios Nikolaos. The hotel has lovely gardens and a really big pool. Interesting design of suites and bungalows to maximise views and relaxation. Excellent breakfast choices and food was hot when it should be as it was restocked so often. Excellent staff throughout the hotel, friendly, helpful and happy. Very good level of cleanliness, however thought that the room surfaces could have had a wipe down for dust during 13 nights. Noise levels were good and we did not experience 'late night revellers'! Our only criticism is the lack of thought to those less mobile. There is no designated parking near the reception so it was always 'first come first served' and I often had to leave Mum standing alone with a wall to lean on whilst I found a parking space somewhere. Our suite was lovely but the single beds were on a wall to wall raised wooden platform and as Mum could not get into bed from the bottom and swing her legs round, I had to make up the sofa bed each night and convert it back to a sofa each morning.
5 out of 5
by Gillian from Edinburgh

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
We loved the senior villa. The views were wonderful and the accommodation excellent for a family of four (2 adult children) The private infinity pool was a perfect size and we enjoyed the seclusion as the villa was completely private. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good and evening buffet looked good - although we did not eat there as we preferred to go into Elounda/Plaka/Agos Niochlos to eat. We had hired a car so this suited us. Excellent cocktails from Sotos at the hotel pool bar!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canterbury, England

Mid sized Family Hotel, quietish and friendly.

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: It has a quiet feel, the bar can be lively at times, and it was very clean. We stayed B&B and the choice of food was very good.
Cons: Tea and coffee in the room. A minor point.
Location: A small sea side town with small harbour. Locals mix with visitors happily. Highlands to explore by car and Spinalonga by boat. great walking/biking.
We were returning to Crete for the first time in 25 years, apart from the town being a little bigger, the calm atmosphere and friendliness of the locals was still the same. The Hotel is hidden in the hill rising from the sea, affording fantastic views. We had a room with an infinity pool looking out to Sea and the island in front of the hotel. It was an easy walk into town, taking 10 to 20 minutes depending on your speed and ability. The hotel is small enough to feel personal, but big enough to offer a great selection of food and drink on site. The rooms range from rooms with personal pools, rooms called bungalows, which are large double rooms, and doubles. Staff will go the extra mile to accommodate your needs, the gardener is always busy, and the beautiful gardens reflect this, and members of the family who own the Hotel are always around but unobtrusive. Watch out for the Barman, Sitirus, he is a charming character, he likes nothing more than to make sure you have what you require and goes out of his way to ensure you have a time at the bar. All in all a very good stay.