Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great value for money

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Location Food Cleanliness
Cons: Rooms could be updated (leaking bathroom tap, no air con downstairs in family room) Smoother slopes to make walking around complex easier.
Location: Beautiful beach nearby (Voulisma). Some supermarkets and restaurants nearby too. Get the bus from right outside to Agios Nikolaos for a stroll
For the price we paid (£450 for 9 days for a family room at the end of August) the hotel exceeded our expectations. It is located on a hill with a steep slope up and many steps around the complex. For this reason I think it should be made clear that this isn't for people with walking difficulties. Despite this, the views from the restaurant were worth it as well as gorgeous sea views from the rooms. The hotel is 800m from a great beach and there is a free shuttle three times a day to the beach. It is a bit of a walk but we opted for it on most days given the added flexibility. The food was the best thing. For a 2* hotel in Crete I was expecting continental breakfast and a fairly simple dinner (we were half board). Breakfast was in fact sausages, some sort of egg (boiled and fried or scrambled), bacon, yoghurts, salads, cheeses, cereals etc.. etc. There was also a large range at dinner to the extent that after 9 days we were still looking forward to it and hadn't gotten bored. There was a different main dish each night (often Greek) with spaghetti for those looking for a less adventurous option as well as ice creams, fruit and a caramel for desert. The area around the hotel is very quiet though this didn't bother us too much. Most of the guests are Polish but again this wasn't an issue and most seemed friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Heraklion Crete

Nice hotel for relaxing

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: The location, the food, the swimming pool. It is a family hotel and also for couples.
Location: The hotel is at the village Istro, near the exotic beach Voulisma and near the town of Agios Nikolaos which is the most tousristic town in Lasithi.
It was a very relaxing days for our family. The children loves this place. It was the second time that we went to this hotel. The rooms are cleaned, the staff was very polite, the food was very good. The internet connection sometimes was fast and sometimes was very slow.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel, close to two lovely beaches .

Posted Jul 27, 2016
We just came back from elpida. It's a lovely hotel close to two lovely beaches if you looking for typical relax as it could be a little bit boring . Staff are nice and friendly , hotel clean , food it's a bit boring and there is small selection of meals pretty much every day same , also snack at bar it's very poor as for a large amount of people there is like maybe 20 tosties and nothing else. Very poor selection of alkochol on all inclusive stay and it's very watery , that's only minuses. But overall it's a lovely little , quiet town for nice family holiday .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milano

Grazioso hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Su una collinetta a 2 minuti dalla spiaggia allestita con ombrelloni al costo di 7.50 euro per 2 lettini e ombrellone . Personale molto disonibile.
5 out of 5
by Petr from Prague

nice holiday

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was great value for the money paid. We are not so demanding and must say that the holiday was very plesant. The hotel is situated in a quite location not damaged with huge amount of hotels, bars etc. Lots of beutiful beaches are in the vicinity. Personnel of the hotel is very nice and helpful, you can feel there very comfortable. The garden and pool area is large enough for the amount of hotel guests to get you own privatness.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Älteres Hotel aber gut gepflegt

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Das Hotel ist etwas älter, aber gut gepflegt, Klimaanlage und Sat TV wurden in allen Zimmern nachgerüstet. Die Durchgangsstrasse ist von fast allen Zimmern hörbar, man konnte nur mit geschlossenem Fenster schlafen. Wie in Agia Nikolaos und Umgebung typisch, viele Russen und Polen hier. Das Hotel ist von einem polnischen Reiseveranstalter hoch gelistet, deshalb waren bei uns fast alle Gäste polnisch. Wir haben keine deutsche Sprache gehört. Das Personal sehr freundlich. Ein typische All Inklusiv Laden, fast alle Gäste hatten All Inklusiv. Das Essen einfach, aber für 2 Sterne echt Ok.
4 out of 5
by edoardo from gallarate

zona tranquilla e panoramica

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Giudizio positivo rispetto rapporto qualità /prezzo Il complesso è inserito in posizione alta rispetto alla strada principale e si sviluppa in salita (faticoso x persone anziane) la camera era accettabile anche se i materassi facevano pena. applica se si vuole all inclusive ma noi avevamo solo mezza pensione il che bastava; si pranza in terrazza panoramica con vista davvero notevole; cibo accettabile e vario. Personale gentile con wifi alla reception con difficoltà di connessione alla ora di cena Nel complesso positivo
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lodi

Villaggio con splendida vista sul Golfo

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: Camera e terrazza ristorante vista mare. Camere spaziose.
Cons: Sicuramente la pulizia delle camere e l'animazione quasi inesistente.
Location: La posizione dell'hotel è ottima con buona vista sul Golfo La zona non offre tante attrazioni e ho notato che le poche spiagge non sono tenute bene
Siamo tornati da 2 giorni dalla vacanza a Creta e devo dire che mi sarei aspettata qualcosa di più in generale dall'isola. La zona dove ubicato l'hotel non offre in effetti tante attrazioni e quello che più mi è dispiaciuto è stata la mancanza di varietà di spiagge. L'unica bella spiaggia della zona è stata quella di Voulisma che merita proprio. Le altre sono molto distanti. Ho notato inoltre la sporcizia sulle spiagge e nel mare, tutto per colpa dei turisti, credo. Per quanto riguarda l'hotel vanta senz'altro un'ottima posizione sul Golfo di Mirabello. Sono stata molto fortunata in quanto all'assegnazione della camera, proprio con meravigliosa vista mare. Devo peraltro sottolineare che in alcuni casi le camere dell'albergo non erano in buone posizioni. Nel complesso il villaggio è stato ok, in quanto a cibo gustoso ma non tanto vario. L'accoglienza è stata ottima e ha soddisfatto pienamente tutte le nostre richieste. Consiglio comunque questa location per qualità/prezzo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent run hotel, great value for money

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Brilliant hotel in remote location, but with great shuttle and bus service to nearby beaches and towns. Loved the staff and their willingness to help.