Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from i.o.m.

top class with every thing

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: ideal position
Cons: nothing
Location: handy for town
great staff and food choice was great, staff very helpfull
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moscow

This hotel is a reasonable choice for its price

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Location: On the positive side, the location is good - right in the middle between restaurants and a nice sandy beach.
First of all, the food at the main restaurant. Despite having bought the all inclusive option, we had to eat all lunches and dinners outside, because the ones at the hotel were barely edible. Although the selection was ok (1-2 meats, 1 fish, pasta), everything was equally over-salted and fatty (fried in tons of fat or with a sauce). So if you want a healthy option, there is no choice (even the salads are shaky), and no diet/kid option either. The breakfast was ok (still no nuts and only melon and oranges for fruit). Second, the cleaning. Sometimes our towels were hanging unchanged for three days. The most disappointing was the change of beach towels, which are supposed to be changed by the cleaning lady. But that's exactly the time when you are using them on the beach! We had to ask explicitely for the change every other evening at the reception. And this can't be done every day as they don't have enough. Finally, the parking. The hotel's "free parking" is just the regular city parking which is all filled up. Beware that Agios Nikolaos itself is not very well suited for kids.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque NM

.Very Convenient Location

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Convenient Location
Cons: The hotel needs some updating. Having stayed there 10 years ago, it was apparent that its original condition was lacking.
Location: It is ideally close to the center of the city with shopping and restaurants all around.
We reserved this hotel because it is exceptionally convenient to city center and it is on the beach. It was clean and accommodating. We were able to walk to all key destinations which was particularly convenient for our purposes. The price was good and provided two meals per day. The sea view is good. The sea water pool is an excellent size.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hemel Hempstead UK

Nice hotel close to town and beaches.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Top choices would be it's location and the staff.
Cons: Upgrade to the air-con in the dining room; refurbishment of suites.
Location: A ten minute stroll to the centre, five minutes to a good beach. Car/scooter/bike/boat hire, boat trips, restaurants and bars all close.
Booked this hotel mainly for it's location and was not disappointed. Travelling with an adult son, two rooms were booked, but due to a late cancellation, upon arrival we were offered an upgrade to a two-bedroomed suite, without extra charge. The suites are effectively on the roof of the hotel and while probably in need of refurbishment, there was plenty of space both inside and outside the suite, with a large lounge area, two large bedrooms and large bathroom. Outside, a large terrace with sunbeds and patio furniture provided for exclusive use, plus superb views over the bay and coastline. I would have gladly paid extra for this. The hotel staff were superb, friendly, fun and made every effort to ensure an altogether pleasant family holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great Hotel, with its own beach and a good pool.

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Friendly and efficient service, big rooms, everything you wanted at hand. The free bar was a big surprise.
Cons: Nothing, it ran very well.
Location: It's a couple of kilometres outside Agio Nicholas, which is a bustling, pretty little town.
Everyone was polite and helpful. The rooms are big, and were kept very clean. Breakfast selection very good. The free bar is a surprise. It meant that, after a week, I had no extras.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Wanted a relaxing week away in the sun and chose the hotel because of the great reviews. Wasn't disappointed! The food served in the evenings was lovely and the desserts were amazing. Bar staff in the main bar were brilliant and very friendly, as was the lady doing all of the entertainment. Had a spacious seaview room with a great balcony, couldn't find any fault with the room at all. The hotel was a short walk from the 'lake', where there are some great restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Dirty sheets.

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: The food is really good. They provide breakfast, lunch and diner. It's a buffet but with good food. There was fried calamari and tons of desserts.
Cons: The staff needs to be nicer to clients and they should change their carpet and sheets.
The staff wasn't really nice. When we asked the girl at the reception what there was to do around, she said nothing! The room wasn't really clean. We didn't even wanted to sleep on the bed because the sheets were dirty. The carpet was stained also. There's a pool with a lot of long chair, which is good. The hotel is in front of the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

A definite 'must stay' hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2015
We stayed at the Dessole Hermes for 2 weeks and couldn't have asked for more in relation to the service, staff, food and location. We were upgraded to a sea view room and this was truly magical. Waking up to a beautiful view of the sea each day and seeing the sunset each evening was wonderful. It is a 5 minute walk from the town centre and the port where some brilliant excursions are available. The only improvement we would suggest is better wifi and this was slaughter hit and miss. Overall, we would recommend this hotel to anybody; families, couples, young and old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Very nice hotel !

Posted Aug 15, 2015
The hotel and staff were very nice, and it is close to the water - also clean and inviting. Advisory - unknown to us until we got there, men are required to wear long pants to eat dinner at the hotel at night - but not other meals. Don't forget to pack them - or you can't eat there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

central hotel close to bars and restaurants.

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Great view. Well equipped gym.
Location: best beach is Almyros on the outskirts of Agios only 10 mins in a taxi. A large golden sandy bay.
Clean hotel lovely pool and view across the bay. Food good. Men must wear long trousers in the restaurant at dinner.