Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Trine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Anita Dawn from Muskoka Ontario

Friendly staff

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels
We were off season and the main hotel was closed. We stayed up at the main house in a small apartment. Eas good for one night. Would be a different experience in high season.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hervorragendes, individuelles Hotel im Osten Kreta

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Die Herzlichkeit der Aufnahme durch die Inhaberin
Die Zimmer sind bestens ausgestattet, sehr sauber. Unser Apartment war u.a. ausgerüstet mit Koch- und Backgelegenheit, Heizung, Klimaanlage, WiFi, 2 Balkonen... Die Anlage selbst liegt ca. 100m vom Sand/Kiesstrand entfernt und besitzt Pool, Sauna... Die Inhaberin ist sehr herzlich und erfüllte jeden geäußerten Wunsch. Gerade in der Nebensaison ist Ierapetra ein sehr guter Ausgangspunkt um den Ostteil der Insel zu erkunden.
5 out of 5
by Simon Rønneberg from Norge

Koselig sted

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels
Veldig koselig sted veldig nær havet. Rommet bar en fin stil med møblement og sjarm hvor man kan nyte bølgene i det fjerne på kveldstid. Ble godt mottatt med et velkommen-ark klistret på døren, hyggelig :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England UK

Self catering apartment with private pool

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Feeling welcome and safe. The pool. The shower. Private terrace.
Cons: Sound proofing between apartments and smoke drifting from adjacent accommodation. (Perhaps try to put non-smoking guests in rooms away from smokers?)
Location: Opposite beach. Not too far from nearest town - shopping, eating, ferry to Chryssi Island. Lovely sandy beach within 10 miles Makrigialos.
A great welcome, nothing too much trouble. Regular serving of rooms. Very clean. Efficient quiet air conditioning in the bedroom. Fantastic pool set in pretty gardens. Close to beach (although shoreline rocky), within walking distance of Ierapetra and closer still, local Tavernas. Probably the most relaxing holiday we have ever had. Thank you. A tip - driving from Heraklion - not being used to driving on the right hand side of the road, landing in the dark. It seemed like a long way through mountain bends. Better to plan to arrive in daylight.
5 out of 5
by Cina from Köping

Trevligt värre!

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
Vi var på rundresa med bil på Kreta och hade bokat det här hotellet för två nätter. Vi är två vuxna i sällskap av mina föräldrar. Välkomnandet var mycket trevligt och av både Fluffy och värdinnan. :) Rummet vi fick med välkomstlapp på dörren var fint med sovloft. Det enda negativa som jag tycker var att det var en bit in till sta'n. Annars har man en strand på andra sidan gatan och en mycket bra restaurang 150 meter till vänster när du går ut genom infarten. Mycket god mat och trevlig personal.
5 out of 5
by Slava

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Oleg from Uppsala

cozy rooms in a secluded part of town

Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels
Irene Villas is a very quite place, away from usual buzz of the tourist crowds. The host is very nice and any required assistance is always but a few steps away. The rooms are clean, air conditioned, with a nice view from the balcony. As it is an apartment, food is your own concern. There are two tavernas nearby that serve exceptional traditional greek cuisine, there are supermarkets in Ierapetra (about 2km away) so you might want to rent a car if you object half an hour walk once a day. The sea is quite alright on the southern side of Crete, not too much wind, our only issue with the beach was the sandstones - watch your feet. Lastly, the internet is free, but the router is quite weak and barely reaches the upper floors so don't expect to stay much connected here. Forget your phones and tablets and laptops and enjoy the sea instead.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2013 on Hotels
Irene was very welcoming to our family and helpful when we had questions. When we arrived on New Year's Eve, there was a welcome sign on our door and a traditional cake (with coin in it) waiting on the kitchen table! The suite was very spacious and comfortable - comfy bed. Nice view from terrace to the ocean which was just across the street. Would visit again!
3 out of 5
by Luigi

Good journey

Posted Aug 27, 2012 on Hotels
We went 4 days to Irene Villas in a two-weeks trip around Crete. The apartment was very nice and new. Very Beautiful bathroom. The kitchen was ok. Perhaps, they could put more weapons to cook. The sea in fronto of the Villa was clean and beautiful but there are much stone in the sea. We spent our time in the beatiful swimming pool. Beautiful but they could clean every day, also two time a day, because there are many bugs. Around the Villa, there is only the sea and nothing other. The city of Ierapetra is about 5 minutes by car.