Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what it appeared to be

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: Update the facilities provided in each room under room facilites
Location: Location o.k. not far from Eloundra and the Plaka. Both these places are nice and if you have a car the Plaka is a nice place to go for a quiet meal.
Looked great from outside but once inside very ordinary. Staff o.k. reception helpful with directions etc. The room was a lot smaller than I thought it would be and the facilities advertised in the room were not there. Tea and coffee was not replenished daily and the bed was uncomfortable. Breakfast was average and lukewarm. This place seemed to suit the English who are happy to stay in one place and not venture out for more than 5 minutes. I would not stay here again and I am sure there are better places around the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Great location to town (10 min easy walk) Pool good Breakfast great Sea views great from balcony Shower just too small, even skinny people would struggle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice friendly hotel with lovely sea view from room

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Room was clean and the breakfast very good too.
Cons: the bathroom could have been a little bigger but for the money it was adequate.
Location: Was opposite the sea with shops and restaurants nearby. Also local attractions like The old Lato village were nearby.
The staff were very helpful and the room was clean and comfortable. Very good value for the money too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Basingstoke, UK

Another wonderful holiday at the Lato!

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Unbeatable value, great staff, great location. Wonderful gin & tonics!
Cons: The fruit juice at breakfast could be better. The finish isn't always perfect, but this is a budget hotel and is still fabulous.
Location: Bokos and Kri Kri are great for eating. The Galley bar is always good and for watersports, Pelagos Dive Centre (www.divecrete.com) can't be beaten!
We have stayed in the Lato Hotel several times. It is simply the best value hotel I know. The staff are friendly and helpful, the bar prices are very reasonable and the pool well maintained. It is clean, quiet and is in a perfect location, with stunning views. The number of returning guests is testament to the hotel's well deserved popularity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anna from St Petersburg, Russia

Great place for your holiday!!!

Posted Apr 1, 2013
Pros: The garden and the view from the balcony
Location: very good location
Wonderful beautiful hotel, with it's own garden and swimming pool, with a cosy bar, just on your way to Spinalonga fortress. Some quite nice restaurants nearby, 3 min from the beach and 10 min from the main bus station. Outgoing nice personnel, very clean rooms with a balcony, electric teapot, fridge and many other useful things. The guys at the reception were really helpful and kind, they even let us check in 4 hours before the official check in time. If we have a chance to visit this place again we'll certainly choose this hotel!!! And we'll strongly recommend it to our friends, cause the impressions were fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

April 2012

Posted May 6, 2012
Beautiful view from the balconies over Mirabello bay and Agios Nikolaus - staff friendly and very helpful. Super value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Avis sur Lato Hôtel

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Le cadre
Cons: Il faut prendre une voiture pour aller en centre-ville ou marcher longtemps.
Location: Baignades et en prenant la voiture, lac de Voulismeni et Elounda, incontournables !
Hôtel sur le front de mer avec belle piscine et cadre fleuri charmant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laurence from Paris, France

Hôtel au calme, idéal famille

Posted Jul 10, 2013
Pros: l'ambiance conviviale et la localisation à l'abri des touristes qui envahissent A. Nikolaos le soir
Cons: WIFI pas très performant
Location: En dehors du centre d'Agios Nikolaos. Compter 10 minutes à pieds en bord de mer pour rejoindre le centre.
Situé légèrement en dehors du centre (à 10 minutes à pied du port d'Agios Nikolaos en direction d'Elounda) et du coup au calme et loin du tumulte des touristes amassés autour du centre ! Facile de se déplacer sur les environs grâce au nombreux arrêts de cars régionaux à 2 minutes autour de l’hôtel. Fréquentation par beaucoup de touristes anglais lors de notre séjour (début juillet 2013) et du coup une très bonne ambiance ! Possibilité de prendre l'apéritif le soir au bord de la piscine ou même un dernier verre avant de se coucher. Je le recommande volontiers !