Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Wonderful Position, Very Friendly & Helpful Staff.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Spacious flat with mini kitchen area, large separate lounge/ dining room, shower room, superb terrace with fabulous vews. Literally 2 minutes from one of Agios Nikolaos's lovely beaches, restaurants, shops and about 10 minutes walk to the beautiful 'bottomless' lake area. Ag Nik itself is a delightful town with top class restaurant food at very low prices compared to the UK and has easy access (by car) to such enchanting places as Spinalonga Island, Elounda, Lasitha Plateau, the Diktian cave etc. Very friendly and helpful owners and staff. We shall definitely visit again, hopefully with some of our family including grandchildren!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean + Quaint

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for a couple of nights--apartment is super cute, room, and comfy. Two balconies! One in bedroom one in sitting area. Owners are super sweet older couple and give complimentary drinks in the morning. Place was a bit hard to find (by car) but just notify reception if you're having problems! The owners live in the hotel as well. Easy to walk anywhere in town. Clean and quaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Friendliest hosts, felt like staying with family

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Very short walk to beaches, cafes, restaurants and shops. Short drive to olive farm with tours
Comfortable rooms with full amenities in a convenient location to discover town by foot. The hotel owners and staff were incredibly helpful to get us oriented and made sure we enjoyed our stay -- which we did. Next time we go we would email them directly to book to get the cheapest rate and a flexible cancellation policy.
5 out of 5
by Kenneth from Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

Ken's review

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great place, very friendly and helpful hosts. One drawback is that the air conditioning in the entryway took awhile to cool the bedroom in midsummer, and required the key in the slot and all the doors closed to work, as is the case in many Greek places.
5 out of 5
by Barry from Denver

Favorite Hotel on this Trip!!

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and recommend this hotel highly!
5 out of 5
by Ralph from Asheville, NC

A Hotel With Heart

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful, Cretan-style apartments (meaning that our beds were made of stone but with soft mattresses and bedding. Nice kithcen and balconies, many with sea views, but the treat that makes this hotel staund out beyond all others is the hosts. I realize you may hear it time and again and service, friendly staff, etc. but this goes way beyond that. This is a hotel with heart, and lots of it. You won't regret your stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wakefield

Great Location, Great Price

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: Our room on 4th floor had a great view of the marina plus the genuine helpfulness and friendlieness.
Cons: We were totally satisfied.Close to all ameneties
Location: Close to all ameneties
Excellent Greek style apartment, close to all ameneties, if a bit hilly. Friendly staff, very helpful with restaurant recommendations which were all first class. Could use their internet and even able to print return flight boarding passes.
4 out of 5
by George from Kettering

Magnificent

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
We had a very nice holiday and visited many lovely placesThe coast and countryside are a sight to be seen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very nice family hotel near a local beach

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Pros: Staff, facilities, good location.
Cons: Wifi is a bit patchy
Location: Beach, restaurants, bars (plenty of)
Nice hotel, near the local beach and within reach of several other beaches. Well equipped kitchen and very clean. Staff very friendly and willing to help/show around.
5 out of 5
by Luca from London

Greek style apartments

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Nice apartments with a Greek style atmosphere. The apartment is really big, with a good bathroom and a fully equipped kitchenette.