Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by angie from Montreal

Great large hotel.

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel. Easy access to the old port and night life at restaurants. Scenic. Beautiful views and great service. Morning buffet offered a great variety and plentiful. Beautiful beaches nearby. Only draw back was the wifi. It was not accessible despite the several efforts from the reception stafff who were very accommodating There are both newer and older sections. Price varies upon your selection. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Gillian from Cheshire

Fantastic views!!

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
This resort was a little out of the way, but the fantastic views made up for it! Great sized room, with comfy bed. Nice also to have a bath tub too. Great swimming pool for swimming lengths!
4 out of 5
by Sean from Croydon

A Superb Hotel let down by 'school dinners'.

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
An excellent hotel, in a breath-taking location! Our room provided easy access to the swimming pools and spa; the main restaurant was a 5 minute walk involving stairs and a lift, which may have hindered anyone elderly. We were greeted by a porter who carried our luggage on a buggy to our room, which was a very pleasant surprise. The room was spacious, extremely comfortable, and the bathroom was immaculate. Tea-making facilities and an ironing board should have been provided, but the hotel was able to lend us these. We had booked half-board, but having enjoyed superb dinners at a number of traditional Greek restaurants some days earlier, we were disappointed by the quality/preparation of the meat & fish. It was shocking that table water at dinner was chargeable, and a cup of tea was 3 Euros! I think a complimentary (alcoholic) drink would not have been too much to ask either. We had the misfortune on encountering a matron-like waitress who made us feel somewhat like pupils in a boarding school on our first night. Agios Nikolaos has a wealth of wonderful restaurants to dine at, but we anticipated better quality from a 4-5 star hotel. Two consecutive dinners at the Miramare was sufficient to convince us to eat out in town. The 15 minute free massage at the internal spa was a nice touch, and had I had a little more time, I would have booked myself in for a 60 minute session. Dinner, notwithstanding, I would not hesitate in returning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated overpriced revolting hotel room

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Could not wait to leave this place is in need of a massive refurb in the room I was in in any case. Massive tourist trap. Filled with sunburnt tourists on all inclusive packages. Dirty room. Would not recommend massive rip off
3 out of 5
by David from Den Bosch

Great staff bought up the standard

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel in a good area, 5 minutes from town and close to a small beach and has very good pool. Room was small and basic but kept clean overall. Good buffet breakfast but bar cocktails were made with cheap ingredients which is a pity as this could be a really nice hotel but needs some attention to detail. The staff were very friendly and efficient which is a credit to them and they were the best feature
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good experience

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: For us it was a good place to stay.
Cons: Parking but since it is on a hill side it is as good as it can be!
Location: See above
Nice hotel, easy to get too, near a beach, great breakfast, excellent restaurant near by and notin centre of the City but not far from it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from agious nikolais crete

Well placed hotel 10 minutes walk from centre

Posted Apr 24, 2015
We visited on 18 April 2015. Room with a balcony (201) and view of the sea. Breakfast buffet with a good range of items hot and cold. Wifi in reception good but poor in room. Pool a short walk away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SDheffield

Nice hotel with good facilities and close to sea .

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The staff were well trained happy and most helpful. The facilities were excellent. We were booked on a B & B basis and the food was plentiful and very
Cons: The transfer to the airport should be improved by reducing the number of difficult stops that the driver was programmed to make.
Location: There were good beaches and restaurants nearby and interesting bus trips.
We were initially allocated two rooms that quite appalling. One had a door to the outside grounds which would not close. As the travelling arrangements meant that we arrived after midnight the staff couldn't switch us all but they did relocate one of us so at least we were in secure rooms. The following day we were all relocated to satisfactory rooms. The transfer from hotel to air port took over 3 hours to cover a journey that could have been done in less than an hour.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced for sure, I do not recomend

Posted Sep 17, 2012 on Hotels
Room allocated was not the same as the one in the pictures. It was considerably worse. The hotel is quite old and it shows in the rooms. Price was too high, for a 4 star hotel much more were expected