Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Best hotel in Agios Nicolao - it should be much more expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant hotel with great location

Posted Sep 21, 2014
The apartment was very spacious and nicely decorated, and the owner was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was expensive but delicious. The only downsides are the noise from the sea front which makes it impossible to sleep with the windows open so you have to rely on the air con.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

A true find

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Beautiful touches in room and hotel decor; proximity to the beach; helpful and friendly staff; good breakfast.
Cons: Maybe one additional air-conditioning unit per apartment. It was very hot during our stay, so it took a little while for the room to cool down.
Location: This hotel is literally steps from the beach, and it has a nice cafe downstairs at street level. The harbor, shopping, and restaurants are all close.
This is a wonderful place to stay in Agios Nikilaos, especially if you're looking for immediate beach access and lots of room to spread out. We love finding apartment-like rooms whenever we travel, and Palazzo Arhontiko comes as close as any. The apartments are beautiful and the staff is wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephen

Great place highly recommended and good value...

Posted Jul 1, 2014
I stayed here with my wife and young daughter - great staff, great location (next to beach), nice clean rooms and awesome views of the sea. I would not hesitate to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Perfect small hotel.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Staff was warm, friendly and helpful. Lovely view.
4 out of 5
by Leo Gauthier

Most Dollars for your Comfort

Posted Aug 10, 2012 on Hotels
The people were very friendly, the room was breath taking and the bed was sooo comfortable. My girlfriend and I ensured we left with the name of the mattress and pillows and ordered them online. Only down fall was the breakfast that came with it, it was nice if you like fruit, bread, jam and one hard boiled/half hard boiled egg. But over all, I will diffenetly stay there again and again. Location was right across from the beach and behind the main harbor. Noise was a little loud, but A/C and WIFI were awesome there. Weather was great. If you go to this area, this is a hotel for you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Bedward

Beautiful experience

Posted Oct 22, 2011 on CheapTickets
I had a great stay at the Palazzo, and greatly appreciated the big bath tub, comfy bed, and beautiful view. Breakfast was quite nice, and all my questions/needs were promptly cared for.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2009 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Good Location and staff are friendly

Posted Jul 22, 2009
The includion of two back studios with small side balconies with limited seaview is misleading in contrast to the studio in the front of the hotel with large windows and balconies facing the sea. We were first given a room in the front with a balcony with table and chairs to enjoy. Shortly after being in the room, we were told that we were given the wrong room and given the studio on the oppossite side with a very small side balcony that you could only stand to look out. There was no airconditioning vent in the bedroom which required to have the airconditioning unit put on high in the main room to have the bedroom cool. There was not an extractor fan in this units bathroom. The owner indicated that all rooms were full and could not give us a unit in the front facing the sea. The hotel is family run and they did try to make our stay comfortable and the breakfast was enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels