Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent location!

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: The hotel was in an ideal location, right on the sea front with great views from the swimming pool. The apartments were spacious with a lovely terrace
Cons: I can't think of anything that can be improved on. It's a short stroll to harbour or beach, restaurants & tavernas.
Location: If you want home from home call in at Peggy Gordons / Jolly Roger / Hemingways. Or there are plenty of traditional places to visit and dine.
We enjoyed a lovely week in Sissi mid September. It was our first time in Crete and would definitely recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Friendly hotel and close to beach

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The host was warm, friendly and helpful. One or two issues with room aircoditioning but resolved.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice spot in pretty little town.

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Peaceful location in small harbour town. We had apartment 14 on ground floor with a nice small terrace facing the pool and the sea. Most apartments are inward facing and it is worth the extra cost for the sea view. The apt. furnishings are rustic but comfortable enough and the kitchen is well equipped. Parking nearby can be a minor problem. Access requires climbing stairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small town with plenty of nice restaurants.

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Very helpful proprietor. Spacious and clean air conditioned apartment. All you need close by. Recommend hire a car for days out exploring this interesting island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Reading

Nice appartments with lovely sea view

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Nice view. Good clean facilities.
Location: There are boat trips from the harbour to nearby towns with lovely beaches. There are lovely bars and restaurants and mini golf.
Stayed at the Porto Sissi apartments for 5 nights in june 2015. The apartment was clean and spacious and we had access to 2 balconies both with sea views. We only met Anthi the owner twice but she was always very pleasant as were all the locals we met. The apartments are opposite a small super market and within easy walking distance of the local bars and restaurants There is mini golf next door which is a fun activity in the evening and has a bar there too run by a lovely local family. The Jolly Roger down the road which is run by an ex pat couple and was good for live music. Parking was what you could find in the local car parks and on the road by the small supermarket, but we always managed to get park, however this was considered low season. The road next to the apartments is not a road! It is actually steps and several cars seem to have made the mistake of driving down it. The pool area was nice and clean, with sunbeds and parasols. The pool was small but not to small if all you want is a quick dip to cool down. The views by the pool of the harbour and the sea are lovely. If I ever plan to go back to Crete I would definitely consider staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Lovely traditional Greek hotel apartment.

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Just a nice friendly place to stay.
Location: Within walking distance of local amenities ie supermarket, bakery & lots of tavernas.
Accommodation was excellent for our 4 night stay. Very clean & probably one of the best bathrooms I've been in in Greece (& I've been in quite a few in my lifetime) not large but very clean with a good flushing loo & good shower. Close to tavernas & bakery. The locals were all very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

First class accommodation in an ideal location.

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Good quality apartments right on the sea front and with all necessary amenities on your door step.
We had a fantastic stay here in late April. The quality of the accommodation is first class and the location is ideal with all the local amenities right on your doorstep. Anthi the owner is really friendly and helpful and as we had a later return flight was kind enough to let us stay on the apartment well beyond the normal check out time. The accommodation is situated right in the heart of Sisi, a small, friendly, quiet village with an idylic harbour and plenty of excellent bars and tavernas. The accommodation is on the sea-front with a pool overlooking the sea, there is a small supermarket, mini-golf/bar, bicycle and car hire all virtually next door to the apartments and the harbour and sea-front bars and tavernas are all within just a couple of minutes stroll away. There are also a place round the corner where you can arrange excursions (we really enjoyed the trip to Spinalonga and Ag. Nikolai). We would particularly recommended the sunset bar (next door) and harbour side tavernas Apostolos and Thalassinos and would thoroughly recommend a stay in Porto Sisi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great apartments right by the sea!

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: Comfort.
Location: Town with restaurants and bars, right next to sea, beach not too far away. Super relaxing.
Lovely owner, very helpful - super clean - apartment almost new and pool area unbelievable relaxing. Great location right by town and beach not too far away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Abergele, North Wales

Perfect location, excellent choice

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, kindness of owner
Cons: Could not find any fault
Location: Sisi is a quite little village around 40 minutes drive from Heraklion Airport, there are lovely tavernas and bars, plenty of small gift shops
We stayed at Porto Sisi Hotel Apartments for 8 days: the complex is perfectly located in the lovely village of Sisi, on the sea front, 2 minuted walk to lovely bars and tavernas and to a very well protected beach. The apartment had all we needed, recently renovated with great taste. It was also cleaned even more often than we expected. The owner Anthi is lovely, always available to give useful information. We cannot wait to go back there and will recommend it to everyone for sure.
5 out of 5
by Robyn from Braeaide

Perfect vacation.

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
Everything was perfect and just as reviewed & pictures. Our room was spotless, appointed exactly as described and just right for two. Hostess Anthi was very helpful & unobtrusive unless needed, then she was available as she lives in site. Best spot for sea view & sunsets, moments from lots of tavernas & coffe bars. Swim in the sea or the perfect pool. Excellent grocery across the street, brilliant Anatoli Taverna beside it where we ate many nights. Cretan living at its best; will definitely return once we save up for another trip!